We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, astonishing view and affordable”
Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is also by a small parking area just off the Oia road, and has a sunset view of the caldera.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, astonishing view and affordable”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Ate there twice during our stay in santorini. Always good food, the waiters/owners very accommodating definitely passionate about their food which were delicious. We had salad and chicken for lunch and oven baked sole which was super delicious. The view is also very nice, perfect place for sunset. I would come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria12082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    251
    72
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had the reservation done by our hotel staff based on their recommendation. Loved this restaurant, run by the same family since 1922, very small but cozy place. Food was excellent and their service was highly attentive. If you are looking for an original and authentic Greek food in Firostefani then this is the place to go to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best family run establishment we ate at”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the first and best place we ate at in Santorini PERIOD! Our waiter was super nice and food was delicious. The Moussaka was really good too and very filling! Decently priced! It`s a family run restaurant and you can tell! Wish we had ate here again instead of some of the other options around!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Moussaka heaven!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stumbled on this place on our first night in Santorini and realised how lucky we were after the dishes started to be served!!

It's very small but very traditional and family Greek run.

The Moussaka is very very special, some of the best we have ever had.

Service was also excellent.

On problem now is trying to find somewhere to beat this place?!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeNSazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Delicious homestyle cooking”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Like the last reviewer, this was the first restaurant we ate at while on Santorini. It was recommended by the proprietors at Lithies. We arrived at nearly 10pm and the place was packed and loud with patrons obviously enjoying wine and Ouzo as well as food. We lucked out and found a table on the patio and enjoyed some of the best food we had during our vacation. We ate there twice, both times it was great. This is a family restaurant not a fancy one - the service was brusk, but efficient and fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H0WL_CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing