We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Greek Cuisine”
Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Its culinary history has been established and recognised for over 90 years. Three generations of Lefteris Roussos family have all shared the same love and passion for Santorini, its products and its tastes.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at the Aktaion, which was recommended to us by our hosts at the Reverie Santorini. The Aktaion is one of the oldest restaurants in Santoríni with a lovely sit out area. The food is excellent as is their service. It is advisable to make a reservation on advance since it can get packed in the evenings.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Abhyudai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stumbled upon this place for lunch and we were so glad that we took a chance since it seems to be in a tourist trap spot. We had the spinach pie, a Greek salad, and ended with the moussaka which was our favourite in all of Greece. This place gets busy at lunch and dinner times so if you see a seat, make sure you take it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Canad1an_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This is a quaint authentic Greek restaurant in Firostefani. It has outdoor seating but can get a little windy. The moussaka is the best I have ever tasted! This is well worth a visit and serves real Greek food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aquinane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Local restaurant just up from the cable car past Anteliz Suites and into Firastefani. We booked previous to coming, as every night we passed there was a queue waiting for tables. We booked for 9pm and our table was ready, when we arrived. Locally run and great greek food choices, really delicious, food fresh and hot. Reasonable prices, local wine carafe approx 13 euros for litre (nice). We had starter and main and was given a desert foc and a drink after paying our bill, really nice people, its a busy restaurant but is run very well. Go with the flow and wait, its santorini just enjoy the view, there is no hurry. Would definitely return to this restaurant if back in Santorini.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Duth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was looking for a quiet spot for lunch, this has a simple menu...not touristy and although only one waiter he was working hard! Special cafe, family run over 90 years old!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyndy3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.