We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in Santorini!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirabo Luxury Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirabo Luxury Villas
Ranked #12 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hotel in Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We ended up staying at this hotel on a complete fluke! I had actually booked a more modest room at a different hotel. But there was a mistake and they didn't have availability for one of the days we booked. The manager offered us an upgrade, a luxury apartment at Mirabo, a sister hotel. Of course we accepted! We just went from a sea view to a private balcony for the same price we paid for the lesser room! I looked Mirabo up online and was instantly please. But let me tell you, seeing this place with your own eyes is a must! We were BLOWN away. Hands down the nicest place we have ever stayed. Extremely clean, Super friendly/helpful staff, Amazing unobstructed view of the Caldera. Perfect for some romance or even a family stay! Within walking distance to everything you need. We would come back to this hotel again, even without the special circumstances upgrade ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marci c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    11
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syvota, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

these studios are located in the more picturesque part of the island with views from the balcony across the caldera. they are roomy and very comfortable with fruit and wine on arrival. the bathrooms are luxurious with special lighting to make for excellent experience. the only thing i would mention is that the walkway down to the hotels is very close to the wall of the studio and can be a little noisy at times. there is a pool closeby with beautiful views out where i spent most of my time in the sun. easy access to fira town centre and many great restaraunts within 5 min walk. i hope to return again and would wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

i decided to show my girlfriend the island i was working for the past years so i tried to find a hotel not too expensive but special for the night we would spend on Santorini ... so after searching a bit a found Mirabo,.. .perfect choise ,clean not, expensive the receptionist friendly and helpfull made us feel like home.. don t think about just go there..please avoid the days i m planningto visit the island though i would hate to have to stay someplace else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilias k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

A few friends stayed here together and it was a great experience. First we were greeted by the best concierge I have ever meet (Nasos [sp?]). He is extremely funny, knowledgable and accommodating.

We stayed in the two bedroom villa. It is spacious and clean with everything we needed. The location is perfect. Far enough off the main path but close enough where you are not hiking up and down tons of stairs. It is close a ton of shops and resturants as well as places to reserve atvs and book excursions. The views from the upstairs balcony and the front porch were amazing.

The staff was super accommodating; better then what I have experienced at 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

I have and will recommend this property to all of my friends and family. A place you must stay at if coming to Santorini.

Room Tip: We were able to use the pool at the bottom of the steps.. It was a hike but it is a nice pool, hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjschaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Grand Maisonette which was a wonderful roomy two bedroom villa. The reception and manager was great and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine, a fruit basket and juice. The pictures on line are exactly what you get. The villa was very modern and clean with a large comfortable sitting area. The bathrooms were large, one with a large jacuzzi although in the two bedroom both bathrooms are downstairs. Situated on the cliffs of Firostanfini we felt relieved that we only had about 20 steps to reach our villa compared to probably 200 steps to some of the places lower on the cliffs.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dialamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've caught last minute booking and find ourselves in the largest of Mirabo Luxury Villas suite. We found everything just perfect. Our spacious 2 bedroom apartment included everything we needed including some additional taste of luxury such as private jacuzzi in bathroom.

Moreover our metrodotel Nasho (sorry for possible misspeling) was overwhelming welcome and helped from the beginning. He is a very nice guy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhappy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Have just had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Mirabo. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, comfortable and ideally situated. The view, particularly first thing in the morning and at sunset, was spectacular. The 10 minute walk into central Thira was along a picturesque and interesting footpath with a few steps but nothing too strenuous. Reception was really friendly and extremely helpful. A really good choice, which I would'nt hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lintas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agnadema Apartments
Agnadema Apartments
#13 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo Luxury Villas

Property: Mirabo Luxury Villas
Address: Caldera, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabo Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful small complex of 3 apartments, 2 of which are maisonettes with sea view private balconies. Equally ideal for family holidays, holidays with friends or a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mirabo Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo Luxury Villas Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing