We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mylos Bar Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: For a lovely lunch, our light a la cart menu offers a variety of tasty dishes and salads. And in the evening, if you really want to treat yourself to a fabulous gourmet dining experience, nothing compares to a candlelitdinner at Mylos gourmet restaurant in Santorini. If you are a vegetarian, Mylos Chefs' are always at your disposal to prepare delightful tastes for you. This is a place that ticks all the boxes: "stunning surroundings", "gorgeous atmosphere", "divine food" and "excellent service", guaranteed to please the most demanding gourmands and oenophiles alike.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We made a last minute reservation at Mylos and were pleasantly surprised when they moved us from a table without a view outside to a table inside with a fantastic one just after a few minutes of waiting. I had a a delicious dinner with a special chocolate dessert, and loved the service provided by Yannis (sp?)--he made our dinner a special experience! We also met a great couple there…and then struck up another conversation with the next one at our neighboring table ?! The proximity of the inside tables was a good thing for us that night, but could perhaps go the other way depending on your fellow diners. You also get to eat in a windmill, so what are you waiting for? Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BDubCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your dining in us. It was very pleasant to read your comments and we hope you had a pleasant time in Santorini
We wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were walking by and decided to stop for a cocktail. I said to the waiter we only wanted drinks and he was obviously not happy we were not ordering a meal. We waited 20mins before anyone came to serve us then the waiter came with the menu. We had already decided what we wanted to drink and ordered a Bellini and a marguerita. The waiter asked if I wanted a frozen one or a normal one. I asked for the normal one. We then waited another 20mins and no drinks came. My husband wanted to get up and leave, but I wanted to give them a chance so got up and found the waiter to remind him about our order. Eventually the drinks arrived and I was given a frozen marguerita, not what I had asked for. It was disgusting and tasted as if someone had thrown in a whole pot of salt and some cleaning fluid. There was no hint of alcohol. The Bellini was just like a cheap Buck's Fizz. For the privilege, we were charged €20. Needless to say we won't be going back.

1  Thank limenaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We do value the opinions of our customers and we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us.
We don’t usually receive complaints on our service time, however please accept our sincere apologies for the delays you experienced and rest assure that we will do our best in order not to face a similar issue in the future.

We always do our best to please our customers, and we never stop our effort to become even better.

We wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful place in Firostefani, with the best food we had on the whole island. Had both the duck, beef cheaks and the lamb, everything was superb!! Highly recommend this place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tcolletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do value the opinions of our customers and we are very pleased to know that you spent a lovely time with us.
We would like to thank you for your comments at our courses, and we are delighted to read that you find them tasteful.

We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in Santorini for 10 nights, and had so many delvisiou meals, this was the only mistake we made. The food is over priced, and not enjoyable. The prawn 3 ways starter was inedible - foul prawn ceviche and a cold prawn broth. The duck main was miniscule and served with a tiny salad. Not value for money. Please go to the traditional Greek tavernas and avoid this pretentious rubbish.

1  Thank KLB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

According to your comments we understand that you were displeased with the quantity/pricing matter.
We would like to inform you that we are a distinguished gourmet restaurant and not greek tavern.
Please note that we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our customers to cover many tastes and budgets. Our prices can be found at the menu catalogue we provide to all our customers and we are more than happy to assist if information needed.
Also in our website everyone can find large images of many of our plates. Our purpose is to show our gourmet cuisine and not hide it.
Our restaurant receives the best comments on food, but as it is understandable we cannot fully satisfy all tastes and preferences for all people.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time in Santorini and we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am almost lost for words for this magnificent restaurant, located in the Firostefani Santorini. Recommended, is a place YOU MUST Experience, if you enjoy a bit of experimental, cutting-edge cuisine.

Every single dish you have ordered was exceptional!! Presentation, flavours, service...where do i stop.

The service, elegant, modern and unassuming which was refreshing since in places like this they tend to get to pretentious. The restaurant itself is a newly renovated old wind mill building with a modern, slick interior. Wonderful (and i don't say things like that easily).

Prices....well i thought they were very well priced for what they where offering.

Get the "Exotica" dessert.!!

Highly recommended to anyone who loves and appreciates Great food in all aspects.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylos Bar Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Mylos Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing