We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Greece”

Mylos Bar Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: For a lovely lunch, our light a la cart menu offers a variety of tasty dishes and salads. And in the evening, if you really want to treat yourself to a fabulous gourmet dining experience, nothing compares to a candlelitdinner at Mylos gourmet restaurant in Santorini. If you are a vegetarian, Mylos Chefs' are always at your disposal to prepare delightful tastes for you. This is a place that ticks all the boxes: "stunning surroundings", "gorgeous atmosphere", "divine food" and "excellent service", guaranteed to please the most demanding gourmands and oenophiles alike.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best meal in Greece”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Modern twist on traditional Greek food.
Great service.
Delicious food.
Lovely fish
Great sunset views

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fdollx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    129
    45
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stop on evening walk through Fira”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped here for a quick drink, we had a long island iced tea and a cosmopolitan and it was the perfect place to sit, relax and enjoy the view. The staff were nice and our waiter brought over some olives and home made breadsticks, which softened the blow of paying €20 for two cocktails.

A comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great dinner night out in Santorini!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We made a last minute reservation at Mylos and were pleasantly surprised when they moved us from a table without a view outside to a table inside with a fantastic one just after a few minutes of waiting. I had a a delicious dinner with a special chocolate dessert, and loved the service provided by Yannis (sp?)--he made our dinner a special experience! We also met a great couple there…and then struck up another conversation with the next one at our neighboring table ?! The proximity of the inside tables was a good thing for us that night, but could perhaps go the other way depending on your fellow diners. You also get to eat in a windmill, so what are you waiting for? Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDubCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your dining in us. It was very pleasant to read your comments and we hope you had a pleasant time in Santorini
We wish you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were walking by and decided to stop for a cocktail. I said to the waiter we only wanted drinks and he was obviously not happy we were not ordering a meal. We waited 20mins before anyone came to serve us then the waiter came with the menu. We had already decided what we wanted to drink and ordered a Bellini and a marguerita. The waiter asked if I wanted a frozen one or a normal one. I asked for the normal one. We then waited another 20mins and no drinks came. My husband wanted to get up and leave, but I wanted to give them a chance so got up and found the waiter to remind him about our order. Eventually the drinks arrived and I was given a frozen marguerita, not what I had asked for. It was disgusting and tasted as if someone had thrown in a whole pot of salt and some cleaning fluid. There was no hint of alcohol. The Bellini was just like a cheap Buck's Fizz. For the privilege, we were charged €20. Needless to say we won't be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank limenaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We do value the opinions of our customers and we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us.
We don’t usually receive complaints on our service time, however please accept our sincere apologies for the delays you experienced and rest assure that we will do our best in order not to face a similar issue in the future.

We always do our best to please our customers, and we never stop our effort to become even better.

We wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Santorini!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful place in Firostefani, with the best food we had on the whole island. Had both the duck, beef cheaks and the lamb, everything was superb!! Highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tcolletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do value the opinions of our customers and we are very pleased to know that you spent a lovely time with us.
We would like to thank you for your comments at our courses, and we are delighted to read that you find them tasteful.

We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylos Bar Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Mylos Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing