We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molecular greek cuisine”

Mylos Bar Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For a lovely lunch, our light a la cart menu offers a variety of tasty dishes and salads. And in the evening, if you really want to treat yourself to a fabulous gourmet dining experience, nothing compares to a candlelitdinner at Mylos gourmet restaurant in Santorini. If you are a vegetarian, Mylos Chefs' are always at your disposal to prepare delightful tastes for you. This is a place that ticks all the boxes: "stunning surroundings", "gorgeous atmosphere", "divine food" and "excellent service", guaranteed to please the most demanding gourmands and oenophiles alike.
København
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Molecular greek cuisine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

During our one week stay on Santorini, we visited Mylos twice. We had agreed to try something new every day, but was so delighted over our first visit that we decided to finish our vacation with another night on Mylos. Mylos has a very modern take on the greek cuisine we experienced on other of the also great restaurants we visited while on Santorini. It is still lamb, fish, shellfish, tzaziki and other staples, but interpreted in a very new and more light way....with foam, nitrogen, bursting sensations and on and on. These techniques sometimes cover up for lack of basic cooking skills, but definitely not on Mylos. All dishes where very nicely executed, but we would still like to highlight the 3 way shrimp starter, and the sea bass and duck entrées. The Panna Cotta dessert where also just excellent. We also received excellent service, and both of the waiters remembered not only that we where there before, but little anecdotes from the previous visit - might seem indifferent, but when you are visiting a somewhat pricey restaurant, those are among the small things that makes one think that it is all worth it.

I would recommend Mylos to anyone, but one does need to know their value proposition and accompanied price tag. It is however worth every cent!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PapsiFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    128
    45
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this place enough if you fancy a light delicious lunch. We had walked past this place a few times and thought we'd give it a try.. We were glad we did! I had the smoked Caesar salmon salad & my fiancé the burger...WOW. To die for and great value. I believe the evening meals are much more expensive but lunch here us highly recommended. The white wine - Atlantis - (€6.50 per glass) is lovely and can be bought as a bottle for €9.90 at the mini market over the road. Well worth a lunch visit when I'm firostefani

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahelizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stop in Firostefani”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I had our last meal in Santorini here for a delightful lunch on the recommendation of our hotel. The restaurant is actually inside a windmill and has remarkable views of the caldera. We were expecting pretty basic taverna style food, but were surprised by some of the best food we had on our entire trip. Whether for lunch or dinner, we highly recommend this spot...it is a DO NOT miss in Santorini

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious modern greek food - sensational”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Best meal in santorini. Tomato salad was amazing and sea bass dish one of the best dishes I've had anywhere in the world. Great desert - lava pudding and exotica wre beautiful. All food was presented very beautifully with no compromise on taste! Well done - we hope to fine here again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Molecular gastronomy, great view and excellent food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I simply loved our dinner in Mylos. The view was fantastic (the sliding windows were open for us - windows shut, it's a little less enjoyable), our seating very comfortable (not side by side), the waiter was kind and friendly (and very busy but efficient), the food was just excellent and innovative. If you have never experienced molecular gastronomy, that's fun to try it here.

To us, definitely a must if we were to come back in Santorini.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XLLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylos Bar Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Mylos Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing