We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but excellent hotel !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Afrodete Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Afrodete Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small but excellent hotel !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. Walking distance from the main area of Fira. The Hotel Manager Angeliki Koroniou is a very warm and excellent hostess. Though we had a room facing the main street there was hardly any noise. The breakfast option though chargeable is quite good. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom in our room was very small and was a bit of tight fit. The rooms in the back had a much larger bathroom. Overall a very good option away from the very crowded area of Fira.

Room Tip: The room in the back of the hotel have bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggia2ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    33
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easter Island, Chile
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Budget hotel located in a quiet part of Firostefani, just 10 minutes walk from Fira dowtown and bus station.
Friendly and very helpful owner and staff. The owner provided you recommendations and for enjoy your stay in Santorini
All rooms are well decorated and very clean but in my opinion the bathrooms need a renovation because look old fashion and basic.Anjyway it's a good value for money.
The breakfast is good and served in one of the small terraces.
A really good choise for those who want a quiet place to sleep. It is not a backpackers Party hostel.

Room Tip: Top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlizama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a week and I have to say that choosing this hotel was probably the best decision I could take. We really enjoyed our stay here. Angeliki, the host, was so nice and friendly, she met us at the bus station when we arrived and then gave us a ride when we had to leave, as well. The staff, in general was very helpful and polite.The location of the hotel is just perfect, close to Fira center and also close to the caldera view. The hotel was just as described in other reviews:nice, small, clean. Rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and our room had a big terrace, where we had breakfast every morning, viewing the sea. It was just lovely. Breakfast was not included in the room price, but it'll be a good deal if you take it, because it only costs 4 euros/person/night and it's pretty much the same breakfast as you will find in town, but for which you will have to pay around 7-10 euros/person/breakfast. Another thing I loved was that every time we returned to our room, we found bonus treats from the hotel, like a sweet pie or a croissant etc, which was so nice and thoughtfull. The only thing I can object to is the really,really small bathroom of our room. It bothered us a little at the beginning, but then everything was so great that we didn't even notice that anymore. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to vacation in Santorini at a more than fair price. Thumbs up for Afrodete.

Room Tip: Choose room nr 6. It has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff were all very helpful, especially suggesting things to do and see around the island and in the local area. The rooms are lovely. The location on the island is great, with easy access to shopping, food, cafés, and tours.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the sea catch the morning light, and cool down quickly in the hot afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are well decorated and very clean. We got bonus cake on arrival and during our stay which was delicious. There is a lovely plunge pool and ocean view. It's a short pleasant walk to town and you can hire an ATV next door for €20.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Grubber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Such a great place to stay!! My husband and I stayed here, and loved it. Angeliki is an amazing person, always willing to help and suggest things to do and where to eat. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Would highly recommend, and can't wait to come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelBinskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Angeliki and Vaska (her kitty) are the most amazingly helpful and sweet souls I've ever come across in my travels. Each morning Angeliki greeted us with ideas for our day based on the weather and our interests, and then would call the buses or other services to find out exact times, prices, etc. We were absolutely spoiled by her! Never has a vacation been so relaxing!! Our purple room was adorable and having coffee and croissants out on our private terrace each morning was absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argonaftes Villa
Argonaftes Villa
#15 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrodete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrodete Hotel

Property: Afrodete Hotel
Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Afrodete Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Afrodete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afrodete Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing