We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant ”
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Ranked #17 of 18 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Italian Restaurant ”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

After our first visit we couldn't wait to return! By far the pizzas here are the best on Santorini and the mussels were perfectly cooked. Very reasonably priced and the staff were utterly charming. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Nigel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    80
    24
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had pizza twice from this restaurant while in Santorini. It is very authentic italian, just like being in Italy. My wine wasn't the best but didn't affect our experience. I highly recommend this restaurant, a nice change from the islands authentic cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Catherineaccetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome/Thessaloniki/NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Each time I visit Santorini I come to this restaurant. Although there may be no view to enjoy the food itself exceeds any necessity for a view! Yes the staff may have a bit of an attitude and you may need to wait a bit for food to be served but the food is fantastic. We loved the pizza so much we even took one take away with us on our flight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian food”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have visited Il Cantuccio on three separate visits to Santoriri. We make a point of visiting this restaurant at least twice on each visit. My friend and I have absolutely loved the food here, indulging in pasta, pizza and salad. The service has always been exceptional. Looking forward to next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kezzybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“As with most European and south European restaurants... a crap shoot”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We got our pizza as a pickup from here, because we stayed very, very close. The first time, the pizza had good toppings, good flavor and we got a couple of sides of bread and salad with it. The second time, pizza was not as good, but they might have been busy. Overall, a good approximation to what you would get in Italy and a pleasant wait staff and kitchen staff. European restaurants are very interesting: honestly, especially in Southern Europe, a lot of them have an anti American stigma/prejudice, so the best policy is to be polite, pleasant, enjoy your time and remember that you are on vacation. If your schedule is so tight that you need to be somewhere, pick a fast food place, eat from a street vendor or make more room to enjoy your time :) As people mentioned, there is no view, as there is a big wall that obstructs your view of the caldera, but you can people watch, as its on the main "street" that goes through Firostefani.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mali_Urke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing