We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food with a spectacular caldera view”
Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food with a spectacular caldera view”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our first night in Santorini and it was a great experience. You also definitely need to book as a lot of walk-ins were being turned away and the wind restricted some of the tables. Saganaki, dips and moussaka were particularly good.
Very good Greek food from entrée to dessert.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Ks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    253
    88
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Very Best Restaurant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A wonderful dining experience. Slow cooked lamb shank and Spicy Chicken Cacciatore were superbly cooked. View of the Caldera, sunset, fireworks and service was amazing. Price was very reasonable. In all categories, this restaurant rates excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KandRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A restaurant you certainly don't wanna miss.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Amazing view overooking caldera, the incredible staff, the stylish cutlery, extensive choice on the menu and oh soo delicious food. Yes, all this, in one place.

We had the last meal of our trip there, wish we discovered this restaurant earlier.
Not to forget their house wine is not to be missed.
Plus they offer a dessert and a digestif on the house, a soft chocolate biscotti drizzled in chocolate syrup and Vinsanto made by the owner himself, a pleasant surprise treat @ the end of the meal which is a total thumbs up!!

Been quite somewhile but we still have the taste on tip of our tongue.

Wish had a chance to explore more of what they had to offer.
This was by far the best food we had on the island.

From the very start, to the end of our meal, you are treated like the only people in the restaurant.One cant experience a more warm welcome than this.

We wish to visit again.
Thank You.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a beautiful meal here sitting on outside deck watching the caldera. Good service and great range of fresh seafood.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“the only restaurant we found with linen napkins as well as good cooking”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Top quality cooking, in a great position overlooking the caldera and allowing you to see the sunsets. Good service too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ancientpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing