We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Dana Villas was absolutely beautiful! We stayed for 5 nights at the end of a long Europe trip to relax before heading home. Our room was lovely with a balcony outside with the most amazing view! The staff were great especially the porters who raced up and down the hundreds of stairs with our luggage and room service! The young barman/waiter by the pool makes the best Pina Coladas! One day we hope to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We love when our guests go home with only the best memories in their hearts!

We are really happy to know that you loved your room and our stunning location. Thank you for your kind words about the service provided by our staff, this is much appreciated.

Since the time you visited us we have made several changes that we truly believe that you will enjoy trying this time one of our new signature cocktails.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel with fabulous views. The staff were all very friendly from the owner onwards. Good rooms on the cliff tops and a charming swimming pool. The wedding venue is superb as was the wedding dinner and setting. All is wonderful here but you need to be fairly fit as there may be a 150 steps from room to breakfast and the pool area. We had a great time and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I hope my review does justice to the absolutely incredible experience we had at Dana Villas. Beyond the breathtaking views, outstanding location (right outside of Fira) and professional staff, we had the luxury of staying in the recently renovated Infinity Suite which was one of the most unique and memorable hotel rooms I've ever seen!

Alina (at the front desk) arranged our stay, and offered the Infinity suite to us (my husband and I and our two teenage daughters) when we arrived. We had booked a Grand Villa which was very nice and comfortable but the Infinity Suite blew us away! The private balcony featured a small infinity pool, double lounger and a corner sofa with the most extraordinary views of the caldera. And the interior of the villa was a two story, white washed cave with two bathrooms. The master bathroom was enormous with another full pool, massive shower, steam shower and waterfall!

Every person at Dana Villas--from the bellmen who carried our bags up and down 200+ stairs to Maria at the restaurant and everyone who worked at the concierge desk was warm, friendly and helpful! They coordinated drivers, trips and any other accommodation we needed with pleasure!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 5 star service and a memorable Santorini experience.

Room Tip: Infinity Suite is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for this "Phenomenal" review of your stay at Dana Villas. It is always an honor for us when guests depart our hotel with only the best of memories in their hearts and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

It is great to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us it is more than important for us to go above and beyond your expectations. We love when our guests love their rooms! Your praising words about the staff makes me very proud and it is something I always like to share with all of them. So happy to know that you enjoyed our restaurant by our swimming pool area.

We are delighted to read that you would recommend Dana Villas and we are looking forward to welcome you back for one more "memorable Santorini experience".

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Dana Villa's was amazing from every aspect... The service provided from reception was fantastic as well as the helpful men who carried out luggage all the way up ad down the stairs. The location was beautiful, and the breakfast was great. You are fairly close to Fira central but it is a tough walk. If you really wanted to just relax, the resort offers everything so you don't even have to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacinta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Jacinta,

Thank you for sharing this great review, we appreciate it very much. It is great to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you liked our location indeed we are in & out of the city center. We are more than happy to know that our guests enjoying their breakfast.

We appreciate your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcome you once again!

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin, the hotel was fantastic! the service and staff carrying our luggage to our rooms up all those stairs fantastic!
Dana villa made my daughters proposal so magical it will stay with us forever.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria112134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you for this 5 star review of your stay with us at Dana Villas. We feel proud to read your "mind blowing" review for not only our views but the services were provided by our staff and the hotel itself. Weddings, honeymoon, proposals, indeed the place has a magical energy and we are glad we were able to share it with you.

Hoping we get to see you again in the near future we would like to wish to you all the best for the upcomming wedding.

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony & reception at Dana Villas and it was incredible. The view is absolutely stunning and photographs just don't do it justice. Although we booked and coordinated mainly through a wedding planner, the guys at Dana Villas were brilliant in communicating with us and assuring us that everything was ready. We had a meeting there the day before the wedding to go over everything and they were so helpful! The day itself ran very smoothly, both the wedding & reception terraces have an incredible view. The food was delicious, we had 36 guests, some with dietary requirements and everybody was served the correct meal at the same time. We opted for an open bar with a choice of wine, beer & cocktails throughout the evening. The staff were brilliant at serving everybody with their drinks very quickly and were all extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble & we had an amazing and very memorable day! Thank you so much Dana Villas!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank cday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. ,

Thank you for this outstanding review. It is always an honor for us when guests choosing Dana Villas for their wedding and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor member that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

Happy to hear that our team was able to make all of your wishes to come true! This is a great reward for us and this is all we want for all of you. We Highly appreciate all your kind recommendations. Indeed Dana villas is not only a wedding venue, therefore we take the reception and the catering service very seriously so it is important for to know not only that you enjoy your dinner but you and all your guests loved it.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Dana Villas some day and please let us know when so we can offer you one more "Amazing and Memorable stay"!


With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Dana Villas for a much needed rest after a bus tour of Europe. We arrived very late at night due a flight delay but the porter was waiting for our arrival and was only too happy to help carry our luggage down the many steps to our room.
We weren't too happy with the room we had initially been given and asked for a different one with a slightly better view and more private type of terrace. The one we had originally was right near the pool area and other guests kept sitting on our chairs. After a quick call to the reception they found us a new room within an hour. We stayed in a traditional suite and it was fantastic, the bed was so comfortable and the room was neat and tidy. The views are what make this place, I never got sick of looking out over the caldera. The area is also very quiet and close to the main area of Fira which is a nice walk at night when it's not so hot.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! All rooms have awesome views but Room 119 is the one we had and the views were breathtaking!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us through tripadvisor and for writing this "Fantastic" review!

It is very nice to hear that Dana Villas and our team offered you such a pleasant stay. We are so happy to read that we were able to assist you on a late arrival. We have a 24hour reception open and our staff is always here to assist you with your luggage. Happy to know that you loved your traditional suite.

We are proud to hear that you will recommend us to other travelers and we are looking forward to welcome you back when you are coming to Santorini. We have made several changes since the time you visit us and we are sure that you will love them. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Villas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Villas Hotel & Suites

Address: Fira | Thira, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £101 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Villas Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Villas in Santorini ...Imagine a quiet setting, a beautiful view, and a traditional settlement cascading down the Santorini caldera .. and all this just a few minutes away from the bustling island capital, Fira. Dana Villas offers luxurious suites and an open air swimming pool on the dramatic Santorini caldera. Breathtaking views of the volcano and the magnificent Santorini sunset make it hard to part with the magic of Dana Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dana Villas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Villas Hotel Firostefani
Dana Villas Santorini
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing