We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and ok food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remvi Restaurant

Remvi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great view and ok food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Went out of their way to accommodate my fussy eating girlfriend,wouldn`t say this was a gourmet eating experience but quite nice and marginally more reasonable price wise than others!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRMAGPIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    147
    63
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

There were intense winds and threatening rain. Remvi has both outside seating and inside panaramic view of the caldera, windiws open. I had grilled squid and then we had the variety appetizer with 10 different greek appetizers. The food was terrific, very fresh and well prepared. It is a great place to watch the sunset over the ocean

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attentive flexible staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a short period of time before a Catamaran trip but were ravished and needed a quick meal. We know in Greece you can't and really shouldn't rush things. We had a special cricumstance and apologetically made a request of the waiter to help us to expedite. he was great, we ordered a bunch of apps - Cheese stuffed peppers, tszitki, stuffed grape leaves, grilled octopus, a salad and few other items. The food was very good, the service was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great meal here. We had the fresh sea bream, which was delicious and the Santorini salad which was enormous !
House wine very good and the service friendly.
Would recommend for the views alone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elspethuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great views and O.K. food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just arrived in Santorini this noon and the place we are staying suggested Remvi and Simos as good places to eat which were close. We chose Remvi because it is just down the path. Lunch was good. We had a salad, tomato fritters, and a spicy cheese dip. The fritters were very good. The salad and dip were good. It was enjoyable and the view is actually quite nice. We the were up in the air for dinner and decided to make the easy decision and revisit Remvi. We had a different salad, whole sea bass, and pork in blue cheese sauce. The food was all good - not great but good and good enough. The view of the sunset was excellent. We enjoyed our experiences although would not describe this as fine dining. If I could I would rate this as 3 1/2 stars not 3.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remvi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Remvi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing