We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great combination of quality and price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great combination of quality and price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived to the hotel late at night and then next morning we were amazed by the view; it was breath-taking! This hotel is less luxurious that similar ones on the cliff, but it is excellent quality for the price and has an amazing location (we were even able to witness a wedding going on at a lower part of the cliff). We were also happy that the shuttle bus came to pick us up from and brought us back to the port.
The only thing slightly annoying is that the person serving breakfast was not very friendly. But the person at the front desk made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    26
    17
    20
See reviews for
13
70
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hämeenlinna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I visited Santorini in june 2011. Service was always good and friendly. Stella, our host gave us good tips were to find restaurants and cheaper shops. Rooms were a bit worn but always clean. Renovation in the next door apartment was the only disturbance during our stay. The view to caldera was magnificent!!! Value was more than excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teemu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The receptionist was exceptional. The son of the owner: could learn some basic manners. Incident: He speaks English yet when we asked for internet access (receptionist did the translation for him just in case). His demeanor was a bit arrogant…I had a strong conviction he spoke English…may not be perfect but he did) - he did not talk to us looking at our face - spoke directly to the receptionist in Greek and did not even bother trying to reply looking in our direction. His ability to speak English was confirmed our last day: he picked all of the guests to “take us to the airport” – he spoke in English. He explained he was going to drop off us off at their other hotel & another arrangement had been made to pick up all the guests for the airport. The hotel is located at the top of the hill so he drove down the hill to the other hotel. He dropped us off and took off w/the big bus (mini-tour size) w/his girlfriend somewhere. After ½ hour wait at the hotel, the receptionist informed us in broken English, we had to go back up the hill to a local nearby restaurant. At this restaurant a bus would take us, guests, to the airport. I spoke up and told all of the guests to sit down & I would work on this issue. I informed the receptionist to please go back & let the owner know, we were not going to walk up a hill which we had just taken a ride down. The son should have dropped us off at the restaurant from the start. I then refused to do this in 90 degree weather & sweat as we all walked up the hill w/our luggage trailing behind us & our packages. This “finale” rendered a pour after taste to our magnificent stay. A recommendation: Mr. Kafieris should really give a bit more attention to the needs of his guests upon leaving & teach his son a bit more manners when he is by himself and talking to the employees. We had travelled for 3 weeks in Italy and never encountered a problem. It is unfortunate the ending of our 1 month travels left a “bad taste” from our last departure from Greece. We had had a wonderful stay up to this point. We now rate this as a 4 out of 10 rating. We will also post this on tripadvisor.com as well. Everyone should know this ahead of time then make the necessary arrangements: no internet & travel arrangements should be confirmed from the start before going down the hill to their other hotel.

Room Tip: Please confirm exit strategy to airport; top view of hotel/apartments is exactly as described.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Firostefani hotels

Fredericton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I recently stayed here and was not impressed. There were three of us and two rooms were requested. We were initially shown two rooms on the upper level which were dark, dank, moldy and tiny. We were told all the other rooms were booked which was false. After much haggling, we were eventually able to get at least one larger room on the second floor. Even then, there were issues with the heat on the first night so we had to sleep in our clothes. As it was November, the evenings were chilly. The shower was so small the shower curtain stuck to you. We also had to fight to get breakfast which was supposed to be included. We were able again to get this but the coffee was undrinkable and the OJ was artificial so it was a wasted battle.
The rooms were clean and the view was impressive from the upper level balcony. Nevertheless the photos on line are somewhat misleading and hospitality was sorrowfully lacking.

Room Tip: If obliged to stay here, most definitely ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My boyfriend and I were very excited for Santorini and this hotel was not only in the perfect location but has the most unbelievable view. In addition they brought you breakfast to your room so you can enjoy it on your private balcony. One of the most memoriable moments of the trip was waking up that first morning and having 180 degree view of the caldera and the agean sea.
The staff was very helpfull and the hotel clean and friendly. This hotel suited our needs and was within our budget. It was a plus that they picked us up and dropped us back of at the port.
The only negetive comment I have is that the house next door was under going some kind of remodel/repair and the first two mornings we were woken up by 8 am to horrible jack hammer noices.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moymishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We booked the family quad apartment on-line and were very much looking forward to having a spacious unit with a view. Spiros informed us that a van would be waiting at the airport when we arrived. Unfortunately, there was no van so we had to take a 20-euro taxi. When we arrived, the door to the hotel was locked, so we had to ring the bell. Stella seemed surprised to see us and acted like we were in the wrong place. When she realized that it had been their error and that we did in fact have a reservation, she merely said, "It's OK, you can stay."

Aside from the initial mix-up, the room was small, extremely dated and in ill-repair. The view from the quad is also that of the roofs of other houses and the equipment that is on top of them. There is not a single drawer to put anything in and barely enough room for four people to walk around the room, let alone open their luggage. The kitchen cabinet is literally falling off the wall and needs a rope to keep the door from flying open. Since no cutting board is provided, there are numerous slashes on the kitchen table which is also the only working surface. There were sparce utensils and when I asked for a can opener, Stella said she didn't have one and offered no apology or assistance in resolving the problem.

In the end, we left two days early and found a much nicer hotel in Kamari for 35 euros less a night. I would definitely think twice about staying in Firostephani again since Oia is so much charming if you prefer the Caldera view and Kamari offers great restaurants and nightlife right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewsInnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The roof terrace had an amazing view! The aparments where ok, but it was a little bit dirty inside, but clean beds. It was smal beds for me wich is 1.76 m long. The staff was really nice and helpful. We loved the view and spent a lot of time at the roof terrace. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to Fira. We got breakfast in the room, and that was really nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#16 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff

Property: Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff
Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Kafieris Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing