We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel during an overnight visit to see the sunset ( we were staying on Paros )
We got free transport from the port to the hotel and back to the port the next morning.
The room was small and very basic. The bathroom was very small but as we were only visiting it was ok. The lady on reception was ok but the man that was with her was very rude, no smile or attempt to communicate with us at all,even during the transfers from port to hotel.
The breakfast was good,it was brought up to our room.
The view was fantastic, couldn't have wished for a better one,shame about the sunset though !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 52sunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

my wife and I stay at this hotel as part of package deal. It only cost about $70 euro. The breakfast is also included in this deal. The deal also included pick up and drop off at port, so we can take the ferry from and back to Crete.

The hotel driver pick us up from the port and transport to the hotel without any issue, once you get off the ferry, the driver has a sign on hand to tell you that he is from Kafieris Apartments.
Once we got to the hotel, the host was warm and welcome. We stay at room #11, this room is bit small, however, with all of the necessary things you would need.

The best part of the room is the view, it is out of this world beautiful. You can see the cliff side of the sea from your room.

Now, this hotel is not a resort, if you only plan to stay at your hotel and not exploring the city (I don’t know why you want to do that) this is not a hotel for you, the pool is very small but it is located at top floor, so you can see the best part Satorini from the pool side.

The locations of the hotel is at high point of the Firostefani. You need to walk pretty good distance up and down the hill to the cable cart. However, that is the whole point of stay in Santorini, isn’t?

It is not too far from the bus stop, so if you are planning to go to other places in Santorini, you would have pretty short walk to the bus stop, and the bus only cost $1.6 euro one way to all other locations within Santorini.

The hotel also included the breakfast at morning, it is nothing fancy, but good enough for us. It is also very quite, so you can have good rest for the walking ahead of you. I would high recommend this place for anybody willing to exploring Santorini to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at roof top which is from #9 to #13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chocho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

View view and view is perfect. The kitchen was well stocked and one of the best kitchens I have seen. New towels replaced every day

This hotel is on the top of a cliff and without private transport is difficult.one has to walk uphill 20- 30 min from town.the hotel offers free pick up and drop at the port/airport. When we asked if they could drop us till the fira bus stand instead of the port, they refused citing hotel policy. No free trips!!! The toilet was bit average. The shower did not have any shower curtains and floor would get wet.
Out room bed was very creaky , every movement one made on the bed made a noise :-(

Room Tip: View from the top floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just needed a simple week of sun to end the summer. budget concept was fine as we didn't intend to spend much time at the hotel.
Found this after a (too) quick search and booked via Expedia.

One bonus was a complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport. Expedia stated we should contact the hotel to arrange the pick up, which i did via email. no reply; tried again; no reply, contacted Expedia who helpfully contacted the hotel and confirmed we would be icked up.
We weren't.
So got a taxi across the island.
Response to question about the missing lift was a shrug.

We were too early for check-in (expected) but would have really welcomed an invitation to sit down with a coffee or something after the overnight flight and travel. Nevertheless waited until lunchtime for the true horror.

Room 2. Just don't do it. The balcony had three views. A view of Room 1's balcony; a view of a blank wall; or a view in through the laundry room. Room was grotty and the bathroom an absolute horror. The towels had been specially treated to have a sharp abrasive feel at all times. Asked for a different room which we had to wait two days for. This was No.9, which was small but fine with the kind of views you'd hope for in this location.

Breakfast was included, but was one cup of hot drink, one glass of the cheapest orange coloured dilute liquid I've seen, some bread, tiny portion of sliced meat and cheese and preserves.

Why two stars? Because there were only two good points: 1st: the lady who seems to do everything single-handed; bulgarian i think, and really tries her best with the situation she finds herself in (I thought there was a working time directive in the EU? Not in Firostafani!). 2nd: the view from the top floor.
End of.

Room Tip: Don't ger room 2, or probably room 1 either, the only ones we could vouch for are the few second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we visit the hotel for our honeymoon and viki made it memorable!!!!the hotel was ok for the money that we paid.whatever and whenever we asked viki had always an answer for us!!!!we enjoy the famous sunset!!!!if you visit kafieris apartments you have to ask for viki and you will not regret it!!!the only thing that it's not so good is the cleaning of the hotel.the maid never answer to our question and never smiled!!!!

Room Tip: ask for 7a or 7b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Before I start the comment I want to hightlight:
- The staff (Viky) is very good and kind
- The views from the terrace are amazing (as the majority of good hotels in Firostefani)
- Breakfast is OK

BUT

We were very disappointed when we booked a room with sea views and instead of the expected views of the caldera (the beautiful ones and the ones any tourist would be interested into when at Firostefani) our room had "parking views" with a far away see background (not the caldera).

Our room was ROOM 4.

Also the kitchen stuff was old and in some cases broken (kitchenette and kettle).

If you are looking for beautiful sea views make sure you ask for Caldera views and that you don't get room 4. It could spoil your vacation if you are only staying in one hotel and you plan to have good views.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 4 or sea views, ask for caldera views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Llorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Kafieris Apartments is located in Firostefani which is one of the quieter areas of Santorini when compared to Fira, Imerovigli or Oia, but the views are just as grand in my opinion. If you're looking for more excitement you might want to stay in one of the other areas, but for my wife and I, it provided some peace and quiet. The hotel is at the top of a hill, so it takes some energy to get up there. The best part of our room was that we had a great view of the caldera. The hotel appears like it's been around for a while, but it hasn't had any updates in a long time. The bed was a bit firm for our liking, but we slept fine. There was a small kitchen where we could have done some cooking, but we preferred to go out most nights since food wasn't all that expensive. We did use the refrigerator to cool some drinks and we kept some cheese and meat to make sandwiches for lunch. Viki, the only person I saw at the front desk was very attentive and helped us arrange a boat trip and gave us suggestions for some restaurants. It's a very solid budget hotel. I wouldn't come here looking for luxury, but if you want a decent place to stay on an island where accommodation is pretty expensive, I suggest you take a look.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Side Suites
Cliff Side Suites
#12 of 21 in Firostefani
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#22 of 80 in Fira
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Kafieris Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Kafieris Apartments On The Cliff Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing