We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$818
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agali Houses(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$678
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$638
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
662
182
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
182
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicheminute walkpool areadaily newslettereach morningthe busgreat hostsperfect locationour honeymoonwalking pathamazing viewsprivate balconypool levelmain townbreakfast was deliciousstandard roomvisiting santorini
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For my sister and myself, the hotel provided everything could have asked for clean room, extremely helpful staff and a provided a yummy breakfast in the mornings with a wide variety of choices. Just a short walk to the town centre along the cliff face which was a spectacular view to look at for the ten minutes that it took.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lang1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

From the moment I made an enquiry months ago via email, George's service was exceptional. He would reply so prompltly and so kindly. Whatever he promised us came to fruition. We arrived on the 13th of July and was meant to stay for 6 days but we all fell in love with Santorini and we extended our stay. George managed to accommodate us for the extra few days. We stayed in the traditional cave studio for 4 people and it was perfect!! The views from the moment we arrived were breathtaking. I would wake up and sit on our deck and admire the views and wished I would never leave. Our cave studio was immaculatey cleaned every day with fresh towels whenever needed and even bathroom products were supplied to us.
The breakfast supplied every morning was top notch!! Healthy in every way, fresh bread, freshly made pittes and amazing cakes by the wonderful Marina. I must mention Pauiline also who always greeted us with a smile and assisted us with whatever we needed.
George, Pauilne and all their friendly staff should be commended for their service. We were all made to feel so welcomed.
We definitely recommend this hotel and we just cannot wait for the day to return to this magical island and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Villa Ilias, what a place. I spent about a week here in July and loved every minute of my stay. Ask for a villa with balcony and Caldera view. It won't disappoint! Breathtaking views.

George and his staff are very welcoming, Marina the cook put together a lovely spread for breakfast. Overall the hotel is very clean and close to everything, Walking distance to restaurants, about 10mins walk to Fira Central and buses.

Would definitely go back and spend another week with George and his staff. Perfect location and amazing views.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pontia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night on a low-cost flight from Spain and George had arranged a driver to pick us up. He was happily waiting for us at 3am and gave us an overview of the island then helped us into room 14. When we finally woke up and went outside we were blown away by the view that had been obscured by the darkness of night. The private balcony was a real treat.
Breakfast was great. Everyone at reception was so helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. The location is ideal for a walk down to the busy restaurant area. We rented a scooter at a place recommended by the staff and that helped us explore all of Santorini over just a few days. We loved Villa Ilias and Santorini. Thanks for the wonderful memories.

Room Tip: Room 14 was worth the extra cost to have the private area all to yourself. The pool can get crowded at sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatoPatoPato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We loved the Villa Ilias! The family who owned it took great care of the property, it had only around 10 rooms and was in the quiet part of Fira called Firsteffani about a 15 minute walk from the busier noisier areas. The walk is amazing along the edge of the cliff with great views.The rooms were updated, pool was cool and relaxing, breakfast was really good every day and it had amazing views of Santorini. When I go back I will stay there as it was above our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews