We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Ira Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

IRA Hotel is amazing--sitting at their pool side as I write this since the husband is asleep from our boat tour earlier. Wonderful service, views and it is very peaceful! There is a market and some really good restaurants close but not too many that you are in the crowd. Fira is a 10 min walk away with all the tourist and shopping you could want. If planning a stay, I suggest booking through Fantasy Travel. They take care of so much for you at an affordable price. Yamas!

Room Tip: No fitness center but it's not needed. There's plenty of walking to be had. And we only had...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srudd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Ira Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I'm not sure if the Ira qualifies as a hotel. It's more of a bed and breakfast, but a lovely one! It does not have a full restaurant or lounge. What it does have is one of the best locations and views comparable to any of the higher-priced hotels. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, but not inspired. The service, however, was exceptional. Would we stay at the Ira again? Absolutely! To stroll down the street, purchase a bottle of local wine and some 'pies', come back and sit on that lovely balcony watching the sunset is priceless!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It is a really nice hotel, quiet and relaxing! A few minutes’ walk to Fira. Not far from the airport or the port, with parking space next to the hotel. The view was fantastic!!!!!! The staff was more than friendly, willing to help with any request we had!!!! The rooms were clean and lovely! I would highly recommend this hotel for holidays to anyone! Total value for money, not overpriced for the facilities it offers. We will definitely go again!!! May 2014!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Firostefano was a great location for us ... hotel ira was an excellent choice as well. Lovely staff .. Very helpful (maria) ..10 minute walk into thira and the crowds! ! ... The hotel has a very nice pool area that over looks the water and volcano .... breakfast was okay .. rooms are very nice , make sure you get room facing the sea at the front of the hotel ... is worth it .... We would definitely return to the ira.

Room Tip: The hotel sort of splits the property with blue Dolphin hotel. So if you stay in the resr of the hot...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

-Super friendly staff
-Decent room--although a friend came to the hotel at the same time (last minute) and paid the exact same price.. however the room was huge... king sized bed.. larger shower.. two couches.. etc etc (however ours had a slight view)
-Breakfast was good (8-11am)
-Walk to to Fira isn`t far at all and there is some decent restaurants down the road.
-Our room did although one night have freakishly loud winds
-Downside of the pool area was that there was no hot tub or heated pool.. I know its hot in Greece and all but in the winter months and May even it was pretty cool with the wind. It would have been nice to sit in the warmth amongst the windy atmosphere and amazing view.
-Had a nice lounge.. however it was kind of weird that there is a room located just inside the lounge to the left.. so i felt as if i was intruding on their privacy although it was clearly a public area.
-Lighting in our room was kind of poor.. in the bathroom for sure.. also there was not a fan in the washroom so after a shower it was all foggy! The shower itself.. was more of a low little shower head that you can pick up but not a standing shower.
-The bridges from one side to another felt a little insecure.. felt like if there was a little too much weight it would collapse.. the rails were also quite low.. so if you`re tall its even worse!

All in all, nice place.. might visit again.. but may trade up for something a little nicer with a hot tub ;)

Room Tip: Make sure you`re not in the lounge ;) Also higher floors hear the wind more.. in our case it wasnt...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

a really nice holiday in a really nice hotel. fantastic views of the volcano nice spacious rooms good service. Very good value for money. a good 15 min walk to fira the capital.quiet area would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel back in May 2013. Upon our arrival we were really impressed with the breath-taking view of the caldera and Santorini. The location is perfect, a quick walk into the centre of town and the local bus stop is near by if you wish to travel to Oia. (however the views from the hotel are just as good if not better). The infinity pool was spectacular and very quiet when we were staying here, so it was very easy to relax.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly upon arrival and helped us with all our questions. There is Wifi available at the hotel. For the money we paid, we were slightly disappointed with our room, and its location. The breakfast was very tasty, however the lack of hot food was noticeable (compared to the hotels we stayed in on other Greek islands) Just a few small improvements and this hotel would be perfect!

Overall, however this was a very relaxing location and a perfect hotel to relax in when visiting Santorini if you want to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
839 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ira Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ira Hotel & Spa

Address: | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#6 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £96 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ira Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in between the clear skies and the eternal blue of the Aegean Sea! Relax and enjoy one of the world’s most amazing places! You are here: in Ira Hotel & Spa swimming pool area where caldera’s beauty meets summer’s loveliness ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ira Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ira Hotel Firostefani
Ira Hotel & Spa Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing