We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great service, very friendly”
Review of Stefani Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stefani Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view, great service, very friendly”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in October 2013. There was no one coming after us so we were given late checkout. The room suite we had was spacious and clean. We were given excellent advice about what to see and do. The location is superb to walk into Fira. The view from the balcony is spectacular. We walked from Firostefani to Aio, which is a spectacular walk of maybe six miles. You must visit Aio as it is beautiful. We highly recommend Stefani Suites as an ideal starting point for your adventures on SantorinI.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Stefani Suites for three night in September and loved it. Location wise it is perfect, it has plenty of places to eat nearby but not as busy and touristy as Fira which is still within easy walking range about 10min away. We stayed in the Ydor junior suite it was beautiful and right next to the pool. The suite is well equipped with a little kitchenette and a very comfortable bed. Sleeping in a cave is a great experience! You could pick from a range of things for breakfast, which was then served outside on our own little terrace at the time you picked. The Suites have a great outdoor area with loungers, ideal for sunbathing and sunset watching! Although everything was great two things made our holiday, first of all the amazing view from the suites, no photo will ever do that sunset any justice and secondly Fillia and Michael. They were great hosts and were happy to arrange anything you needed. As there are only four suites the service both of them provide is very personal without being overbearing or intrusive. We will definitely go back and stay at the Stefani Suites again and would highly recommend it to anybody.
Tip: Fillia will email you after you've booked and offer to arrange your transfer, take them up on the offer! It's cheaper and their transfer will get you to the Suites not just drop you in a busy street with no idea where to go as the airport taxi did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Santorini was fabulous , and after 3 days exploring the island , our favourite location to be based was Firostefani . Oia and Fira are good to visit , but they can both get a bit overcrowded especially when the cruise ship bus tours arrive .

We chose Stefani Suites over the other "suite hotels" in Firostefani because it was a small establishment and relatively new , expecting high standards of service . Michael and Filia were fantastic hosts and looked after all our needs , helping with things to do and restaurant bookings .

We hired a car at the airport on arrival and dropped it off at the ferry port on departure , and for us this was the perfect option for transport while on the island . We used a local car hire company advertising on the internet who met us at the airport , and there was no charge for dropping the car off at the ferry port . Parking the car was never a problem as there is a big car parking area in Firostefani very close to Stefani Suites.

We stayed in the Gaia Suite which was perfect . The small kitchen was a bonus with the Nespreso machine. We stocked up the fridge with some of the local Santorini wines for a relaxing glass or two on the balcony during the glorious early evening sunsets. We also used the private balcony for morning breakfast and also in late afternoon for relaxing in the sun . There is also a bigger sun deck with sun loungers and small plunge pool for all guests which was never busy .

There are many restaurants along the cliff walk to Fira , and above the cruiseship port in Fira, but the path is not easy to walk on and its quite commercialised . Our favourite restaurant was a 20 min drive away in the south of the island , a seafood restaurant called Psaraki and recommended by Michael . It is set up on a hill overlooking the fishing harbour , and the setting is just perfect . The service and food quality were excellent , and the Shrimp Saganyaki was outstanding ..... so good we went back a second night !

Stefani Suites was a perfect choice to get the most out of a short visit to Santorini .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

To start with, they replied all my e mail within half an hour.
I booked the transfer with them at the port and someone was waiting for me and my mum there. When we arrived at the hotel they have someone to carry all our stuff down to the cliff. Ones we got there... just few steps down, Fillia (the manager) and the owner were there to greet us. Such a nice people!!! ready to satisfy all our needs. Staeffani suites has a Very exclusive and one to one service. They have Only four rooms, so the service is almost personalize. Exactly what we where looking for.
We book for the PYR suite, but we got upgraded to Gaia. Absolutely stunning! much beautiful that in the pictures, with a breathtaking views of the caldera and a magnificence balcony to have breakfast, a coffee or a glass of wine wile contemplating the scene.
Everything at the hotel is brand new and immaculate. The bathroom is very spacious and private. The beds are super confi and they've got good quality linen.
The breakfast was served on our own balcony at the time of our desire and we could chose exactly what we wanted to eat every morning.
They also arrange a car for us, and the time of delivery. No issues at all with that company, the car was in good conditions and it was a good deal.
Fillia, is a lovely girl, she gave us lots of tips and made us feel super comfortable. The owner was also extremely polite.
I stressed a lot about where to book... finally i think i did the right choice. The place is super romantic, but also suitable for a family or even friends traveling together... I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Symonlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pros: Friendly staff, incredible view, intimate since there are only 4 rooms, delicious breakfast, extremely comfortable beds, cute cave-like room.... I could go on and on

Cons: view so amazing you just want to sit there and space out the whole day instead of doing what you had planned and starting your day. The beds are hard to get out of since they are so comfortable, especially if your window is open and you can see the amazing view from it. The breakfast was so good that I didn't stop eating it until my stomach hurt.

This place is a once in a lifetime kind of stay. You just pinch yourself wondering if it's all real or if you're dreaming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shira751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Not sure I can say much more than WOW. Stunning view of the volcano and sunset beats the heck out of Oia craziness and three steps from your living room! 15 minute stroll into Fira if shopping's your thing, but plenty of good dining 75 steps away. Between Michalis and Filia, we couldn't ask for better, more gracious, more accommodating and congenial hosts (Michalis, I owe you for that great Kanaba!). Air suite has more room that your website gives it credit for, so get some more pics uploaded. The vision to continue to tweak and augment an already spectacular location, will only send Stefani that much further over the top. We will be back for sure! The internet issue will get fixed but the fact that the team had a technician on in right away, speaks volume for their attentiveness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We totally agree with the previous review by Prince Phillip J. We also loved the attention to detail, the cosy feel of the Suites, ours, Y Dor, was the most beautiful room we stayed in throughout our 6 week holiday. Michael and Filia were so attentive, great breakfast Filia, and we really felt like friends more than guests. Maybe that's not unusual in Santorini !!!! An 80 (79 and 1/2) steps walk to lovely restaurants and local stores and easy access to town and transport. The pool/spa was so welcoming as it was quite hot when we were there in June, and right beside our suite. The Caldera and sunset views were spectacular. Our afternoon get togethers with Michael and Filia and fellow guests were delightful. Can't wait to return, AND WE WILL !

Room Tip: Y Dor suite was wonderful as it was so private. The bedroom faced a lovely outlook and was 2 steps t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLENNO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefani Suites

Property: Stefani Suites
Address: Main Road, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stefani Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel, built in 2012, is situated in Firostefani, high on the cliffs of Santorini’s caldera. Each cave suite offers a breathtaking view of the deep, turquoise Mediterranean sea and lets you experience the awesome beauty of Santorini’s unique geomorphology, shaped by the volcanic eruption of Minoan times. Sit on your patio and relax, watching the sunset or enjoy a glass of wine by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Stefani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefani Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing