We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views and excellent breakfast”
Review of Stefani Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stefani Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A beatifull small hotel, nicely decorated and a fantastic view of the surrounding area. The sunset was magnificent, nights still a bit chilly but lovely to sit at the deck overlooking the bay. The hotel is well equipped with all you need, a great breakfast, freshly made and served at our balcony. Lovely manager and owners make sure that you are taken care off. Just the best choice in Santorini!!

Room Tip: all rooms face the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were supposed to stay in Santorini for two nights before moving on, but we fell in love with both the island and Stefani Suites and stayed for a week! There are only four suites, and we stayed in two of them (the Junior Suite and the Studio). We were greeted with a bottle of local Santorini wine, and the stay just got better from there. Very comfortable beds, nice large bathrooms, kitchenettes, breakfast on the beautiful patio... and the view of the Caldera is breathtaking. Best of all, the location is perfect as it is just steps to restaurants and shops, and a few more minutes down the road (or cliffs!) to Fira to enjoy the nightlife. Bessie went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and welcoming. This was by far our favorite location during our trip to Greece, and we already plan to return. Don't stay anywhere else - it doesn't get any better than Stefani Suites.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views. The studio is the smallest, but still a good use of space. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk4172015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in Stefani Suites for almost a week, and enjoyed every minute there. The location of the hotel is simply amazing, on the caldera where you can enjoy just sitting and admiring the beauty of this place especially at sunset. The hotel is in the quiet town of Firostefani, 15 minute walk from the busy town of Fira and centrally located in the middle of the island so one can drive to the north or south of Santorini within 20 min. The hotel has only 4 suites which gives it this warm and cozy feeling. The room and the outside balcony are super clean with great attention to details. Breakfast was served daily in room or in our balcony depending on the weather but was very personal and tailored for our tastes. As for management, I cannot find enough words to thank each of Michaelis, Alexandra and Bessie for taking good care of us during the trip. They were of a great help starting from arranging the transfer to/from the airport and in guiding us where to go eat, car rentals, boat trips and tips and hints about the island as well as making reservations. Special thanks to Bessie who took it out of her way to help us in many things and making our stay more personal and enjoyable. Thank you all!! Santorini is definitely a place to visit and staying at Stefani Suites is highly recommended, it was definitely the highlight of our trip!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Stefani Suites for one week and loved every minute of our time there. The location of the hotel is perfect being just steps down from many great restaurants and the path in to Fira. It was so nice to be down the hill a little bit away from the town - it was very quiet and private. We were welcomed by Michael and Bessie who were just wonderful. They were both so friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. They had great recommendations on what to do and where to eat on the island. Michael even went out of his way to help us stock our fridge with local treats which we enjoyed on our balcony each evening while watching the sunset. We stayed in the Air Suite and it was beautiful - very large and spacious with a separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, you could just sit and look out at it all day. We especially enjoyed eating our breakfast outdoors and watching the cruise ships come in every morning. My husband enjoyed his afternoon dips in the pool, although the weather was still a bit cool. I'm sure by June it will be warm enough though. I would highly recommend Stefani Suites if you come to Santorini.

Room Tip: The Air Suite was perfect for a long stay since it felt a bit like home having a separate living/bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice and clean rooms, really quiet place, super friendly owner and employees, perfect fresh breakfast with a spectacular view over the caldera and skaros rock! It's amazing to wake up there in the morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My friends and I traveled to Turkey and the Greek Islands in late September/early October 2012 (Trip Advisor won't let me pick the correct date, but it was fall 2012). We were lucky enough to stay at the Stefani Suites and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Michael and Filia were so hospitable and not only attended to our needs at the suites but also gave us great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, getting around the island, etc. One of my best memories of the trip is eating the delicious breakfast, delivered to our rooms balcony every morning, and eating overlooking the caldera, the bright blue water, and the sunrise. The rooms are very spacious and open. The location is perfect as you can walk to plenty of wonderful restaurants and up the hill to a local bakery. Filia also arranged a catamaran tour for us which was another highlight of our trip. If/when I return to Santorini, I will definitely try to stay again at Stefani Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegLiz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in October 2013. There was no one coming after us so we were given late checkout. The room suite we had was spacious and clean. We were given excellent advice about what to see and do. The location is superb to walk into Fira. The view from the balcony is spectacular. We walked from Firostefani to Aio, which is a spectacular walk of maybe six miles. You must visit Aio as it is beautiful. We highly recommend Stefani Suites as an ideal starting point for your adventures on SantorinI.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefani Suites

Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range: £126 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stefani Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel, built in 2012, is situated in Firostefani, high on the cliffs of Santorini’s caldera. Each cave suite offers a breathtaking view of the deep, turquoise Mediterranean sea and lets you experience the awesome beauty of Santorini’s unique geomorphology, shaped by the volcanic eruption of Minoan times. Sit on your patio and relax, watching the sunset or enjoy a glass of wine by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Stefani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefani Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing