We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good boutique hotel in Firostefani”
Review of Allure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good boutique hotel in Firostefani”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very clean and comfortable room with outstanding views of the Caldera. Excellent breakfasts served in our room by wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The location is great, a short distance away from the main pathway to Fira, with loads of excellent restaurants near by, yet not overlooked by the crowds on the pathway. The hill just to the south of the hotel attracts quite a number of tours and wedding groups for photos. Can be a bit noisy if you are in the upstairs suite as we were, but not a huge issue. Fira is an easy walk away (15 min) where we caught local buses to many of the key sights on the island, e.g. Oia, Akroteri and several of the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDB154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I took, my Girlfriend their to propose to her ... We had a fabulous Time. They upgraded us to their Allure Suite which was just stunning with total views of the caldera. Just Beautiful, Very romantic.

The hill just beside the hotel is where all the worlds Bridal magazines Come to take picture of Santorini. Soo you can imagine just how stunning the view was.

Extremely helpful staff. They even got me free Greek Coffee as a goodbye gift, as i loved it. Very sweet.

Room Tip: Goo for the Allure Suite. it's the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely property in the heart of santorini keeping you well connected to all the villages and beaches on the island. Room opens up to an open courtyard with sun beds and over looks the sea.....the perfect setting for our breakfast!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prayusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Arrived early morning into Santorini from Athens not knowing much about this new hotel. We were booked at another property but luckily that was full. We were hence transferred to this property and stayed 4 nights in the 'Romance Suite'.
A twin level apartment style suite with a Jaccuzzi and verandah. Aah! What a way to start the vacation! Luxurious and well located near Fira, yet away from all the hustle and bustle of this quaint island town.
The service of the staff at the hotel was exceptional. Pantelis - the hotel manager was extremely helpful in suggesting daily trips and tours and places of interest around Santorini. His methodical and precise explanations and suggestions saved us a lot of time getting around. Katerina, the ever smiling lady who assisted Pantelis was also very helpful.
Our day begun with the scrumptious and fresh breakfast and then visiting the suggested places and exploring on our own, I feel we had the one of the best vacations ever. Having a good hotel to come to or just spend some time on the property is so important, and this place was exceptional.
The only drawback was a lack of view. But there are several 'view points' near by, and Santorini is phenomenal anyways with picture post card views on every step, whether at Oia or at Imoroviggli or Firostefani or Fira. Coming back with lovely memories of this wonderful island and a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Romance Suite or the Top floor Suite for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagMohata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.0 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
776 reviews
2.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Suites

Property: Allure Suites
Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Allure Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing