We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good exempt for the internet ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Splendour Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Splendour Resort
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Bahrain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good exempt for the internet ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The room is spacious, great location, it's exactly behind Fira, the reception are helpful, the only issue was the internet, even though after complaining to the reception and they(thankfully) provided us with our own router, the internet was still slow but a bit better than when we first arrived.
Aw and the breakfast was great

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlAmmari89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    118
    81
    32
    39
See reviews for
63
207
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staying at this resort was the worst experience from our 2 month European honeymoon. We arrived to be advised that we had received a complimentary upgrade. We thought wow what a great start, especially because we didnt ask for it. So we settled in nicely into our beautiful pool suite, unpacked our bags, showered and had dinner, then received a phone call telling us we MIGHT NOT be able to stay in that room (with no further details, except we have to check back with reception)... our emotions went from sky high to rock bottom. After checking with reception, we were advised we had to move into a standard room. We explained that we were happy to pay but the rude, unapologetic, inflexible treatment that we received from the two blonde workers at reception was enough of an indication that how we felt, or what we wanted was not going to be heard or met... what's even more disappointing is that initially we didnt ask for any upgrade, we graciously accepted it and had it ripped from us without a simple explanation. What matters most to my husband and I is customer service. We will never return to this resort, nor will we recommend it to anyone, purely due to the unprofessional, unapologetic treatment that we received. Splendour ruined this part of our honeymoon. Santorini is beautiful! Do yourself a favour and stay anywhere but here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyChidiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Firostefani hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff are really friendly and helpul, our room and bathroom was huge with loads space and super comfortable beds,. The breakfast was yummy and lasts till 11am so you can go out all night and still make it to breaky! It is in a great location so easy to walk into village centre. THANKS FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY, Grace Vallorani & Rita Ramnani

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a standard double room, we checked in first afternoon...i asked for a room change with view towards the caldera..the 2nd day we went for sight seeing and on returning back in the evening we were upgraded to a junior suite with private pool...it was a pleasant surprise and we thoroughly..the resort is located at a walking distance from the city centre...i would highly recommend this resort to everyone...its one of the best in santorini..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankurgupta122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We decided to stay in this hotel for our 2nd time in Santorini.

It's well located, a nice 10 mins walk from Fira town.

It's a new hotel, so everything is in really good conditions. It's clean and it has this "cycladic" look that I find really beautiful.

When we got there, they gave us one of the Family suites because they didn't have a smaller room available at the time of our check in. When a couple of days later they moved us to a standard double room, wifi couldn't be accessed - I guess because it was one of the rooms further away from the reception. The staff, that in general was really nice and helpful, didn't show a lot of interest. They just offered to reset the router again and again, which clearly wasn't solving the issue. After a couple of times complaining in the reception, they gave us an ethernet cable to work around it and it was all solved.

Breakfast was good enough. Room service was a nice surprise.

Our room had a nice view to the sea and we could catch the sunrise from the balcony.

They have as part of their staff the happiest employee I've ever seen - one of the bag handlers who helped us during our stay. It was definitely a pleasure meeting him, always happy and with a great attitude!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the reception may not have wifi available
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ileana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

When we started looking for hotels in Santorini we were drawn to the Splendour resort because we found it at a good price and the pictures made it look fantastic. Although the hotel is very nice and very modern, I was a little underwhelmed by the hotel. It is rather basic for a self-proclaimed 5* resort. The hotel itself is very modern and very clean. We were satisfied with the facilities although they were a little basic. The staff were all incredibly friendly and were eager to help you with any problems you had. The breakfast was very nice; there was a good range of fruits, cooked and continental choices.The hotel is just across the road from Firostefani resort where there is a few nice restaurants. I would recommend the kebab shop that is just round the corner for lunch, it was very cheap and really tasty. The hotel is also a 15 - 20 minute walk to Thira. We ate in a restaurant called Salt and Pepper that was located on the main road that leads to Thira; it was reasonably priced, good quality and the hostess was lovely. Once in Thira you can get the local bus for 1.60 to other areas of the island including all of the beaches. We found the buses reliable and easy to use.

I would recommend this hotel to travellers because it was hospitable and enjoyable. However, if you are looking for a luxurious 5* stay this hotel may be a little basic to live up to your expectations. However, since we only stayed in a normal double bed room, our experiences may have been different if we had chosen to book a room with a private pool.

Room Tip: If you are looking for more of a 5* experience, book a room with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurathompson1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#18 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendour Resort

Property: Splendour Resort
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendour Resort Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing