We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth in the land of the Gods!”
Review of Homeric Poems

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homeric Poems
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth in the land of the Gods!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

 Santorini is an amazing place,there is nothing like it on this planet and Homeric Poems is a fantastic resort, there is nothing like it on Santorini. We stayed in one of the captain's houses (there are 3) which is perfect for 4 adults and families.
The place was well appointed with a small kitchenette comfortable beds excellent bathroom a huge balcony to take in the beautiful, breathtaking Santorini sunsets, a bar, a large infinity pool overlooking the Caldera, needless to say Homeric Poems had it all, you wouldn't want to go anywhere else. 
And to cap it all off the thing that makes this place even more special are the staff, Nefeli and the team were amazing, always wanting to help, going out of their  way to make our stay even more enjoyable.  
We loved it so much we stayed an extra day! We had a fantastic and unforgettable time in Santorini and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    41
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
239
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in October. It was offseason, however a great time to stay. The view from our balcony was unbelievable and perfect for watching the sunset. The hotel is located walking distance from the town center which made it easy to walk to dinner/bars/shopping. The only setback was the many many stairs, therefore I would NOT recommend for elderly or those with disabilities. MUST try the breakfast they serve to enjoy on your balcony...would come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGW416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Incredible views from the balconies. Very traditional, but modern apartments/villas. EXCELLENT breakfast delivered to your room.
Homeric Poems is in the most beautiful & picturesque location in Santorini. We will be returning to this hotel in the very near future!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

In one of the best locations between the busy Fira and the quite and picturesque Imerovigli lies Firostefani .
Exceptional the honeymoon suite with a pool that has its very own cave.
Unique moment a swim in the hotels pool at sunset.
Do not miss the beautiful path from Firostefani to Fira with the breathtaking caldera view.
The best thing is the path that passes through the hotel and leads at the church of St.George , the highest point of Imerovigli, where I got married.
Do not miss a relaxing walk at Oia and fish on the pier at Ammoudi.
If you like loud music and great drinks during the day go to Perissa Beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel is chic and stylish with an air of elegance.
Watching the sunset by the infinity pool makes our stay in Homeric Poems a memorable one!
Our room Achillies was fantastic with an awesome view of the volcano and caldera from the balcony and the bathroom.
Breakfast was good and a good variety of personalised choices to be ticked on a form to be submitted by 8pm the day before.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We had a fabulous stay at the Homeric Poems. It's located in a stunning location (easy walking distance into Firo), cheap bus or cab ride into Oia), is uniquely built with 'cave' hotel rooms and has wonderful staff. In reception, Kyriaki and Elena, the bartender, George, and most noticeably, the manager, Nefeli, did a wonderful job of looking after us, helping us with visiting their island - and beyond. Nefeli was outstanding in not only looking after our immediate needs at the Homeric Poems but also in making sure that the rest of our stay in Greece was a good experience. Since we obviously hadn’t planned ahead, she chatted with us, determined our budget range, time frame and interests and within 24 hours came back with suggestions for us. Nefeli had written down the names of hotels, rooms, rates, options (breakfast etc.) as well as ferry schedules, and the dates that some islands were ‘closing down’. We were given many options for finding the right Greek experience for us.
We had planned to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 8! Even then it was so hard to leave. This is not a large hotel - but a small, intimate, quiet and unique place to stay. Without a doubt, I recommend the Homeric Poems and look forward to future visits there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrt1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The staff was amazing, especially George the bartender, and the manager was fabulous as well. The room was lovely, pool was gorgeous, and the food was wonderful. We would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeric Poems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeric Poems

Property: Homeric Poems
Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Homeric Poems 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Homeric Poems reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeric Poems Studios Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Hotel Firostefani
Homeric Poems Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing