We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homeric Poems
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manos Small World(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Margarita Hotel(Firostefani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
320
43
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
43
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoonmolton brown toiletriesprivate balconyevery morningamazing hotelamazing viewsother hotelsthe cliffsuperior suiteboutique hotelsame levelsantorini experiencegreek saladthe hotel managerthe entire staffheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

So, I'll go with Pros and Cons:

Pros:
* AMAZING views. They're on the Volcano side of the island, and from what we saw, it's definitely the side to be on for breathtaking views.
* Great location. We were walking distance to anything we wanted to get to in Fira, and were we really motivated, we could have made it up the hill to Imerovigli too. (Though the hills going up that way were pretty intense for the casual non-hiker kinda person. You'd better be in shape if you wanted to walk up there!!)
* Very Helpful staff. Everything we asked of them, they took care of right away, and the porter kinda guy that carried our bags to and from our room was GREATLY appreciated given the number of stairs (which there's a lot of, as all of the hotels are on the side of a cliff essentially).

Cons:
* Room size was a little smaller than I expected from looking at the online pics. We were in a Captain's House room, and when I walked in my immediate reaction was...huh. I mean they weren't so small that it was a problem, and now that I'm going back and looking at the web site again, I s'pose I should've looked a bit closer, but still, despite the name of them... "house"... the Captain's House rooms are definitely not really large, so don't expect a huge suite style room. Captain's Cabins might be a better name for them...
* The "private" terrace was not at all private. I mean, it wasn't shared like the pool area is, but it IS shared with the other two Captain's House rooms, and there's a set of stairs that goes right through the middle of it that people come and go on fairly often. So there isn't really a lot of privacy to be expected.

All in all, the pros definitely out-weigh the cons. It's a great place to stay, and I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank squish88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We (4 women) read reviews previously and stated that the view from Homeric Poems was much more breath taking for sunset than the view in Oia. For one it's private, no elbows digging into your sides. It's peaceful, the receptionist and maids were extremely friendly. It was a relaxing feeling to just dip in the infinity pool. We all took beautiful pictures thanks to the tremendous view of the sail boats, ocean, mountains, clouds, and the sun! More abut the hotel: very clean, quality of service was superb, hotel amenities excellent (had everything you needed), the location was great because it is hidden away from the main roads and the car sounds. We stayed in the Captains House and it was perfect loft style, spacious room, and very modern bathroom (a plus for girls). It's a 7-10 minute walk into Fira (stores/bars/restaurants). (10-15 min cab ride to Oia - view from the road is awesome).

Room Tip: Want the famous view experience of Santorini... Stay at this hotel! You won't regret it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Would recommend to friends - first firostefani is perfectly placed to stay in - can walk to thira / imeroviglin easily. Oia is higher end to stay in but it's always heaving and everything is pricey - better to visit. Was a bit nosy in other hotels and in my opinion h.p. Is best hotel in firostefani and can easily compete with those in oia.so best of both worlds. Other things to recommend it 1. No one overlooking you (quite common around santorini) 2. Rooms to suit all purses ( ours was Penelope - apartment / shabby chic wife cried when she saw it but she is pregnant!) 3. The vie is beautiful and again nothing in the way 4. Breakfast in terrace is awesome 5. Staff cant do enough really - just friendly chilled and very helpful. 6. Much more interesting vie than from oia as oia is at the end of the island and this is in the middle - so 5 stars suitable for honeymooners baby mooners groups young old they're all here and all seem to be loving it!! Would definitely recommend for location; decor atmosphere views - everything. To be balanced pool area is a bit smallish but were halfway up the side of a volcano! Look at the view have a cocktail and chill out!

Room Tip: Penelope has kitchen and big terrace which we enjoyed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassiusClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We choose this hotel to spend our honeymoon and everything was perfect!
The view is the best of Firostefani, Thira is just few minutes away by feet, there is a bus stop just behind the hotel if you want to reach Oia or any other place in the island, the food they serve is really excellent, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff is kind and helpful... There is really nothing that was less than amazing!! We will have forever our memories and our heart in that place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for one night, only because our amazing hotel in Oia only had room for us for 3 nights and we were staying 4 nights in Santorini. I decided to try another hotel in another town, closer to port, that had a pool and was cheaper, etc. So we stayed here. We checked in a bit earlier than the 2pm check-in time and our room was ready. Very nice. We had a welcoming drink and bruschetta dish delivered to us which was nice. Room was good, pool was good, views were good. Only negative here is that the views are so much less than those from where we were in Oia. When I was booking, everyone said Oia is best but you can stay anywhere - but I disagree completely - Oia is SO MUCH more beautiful!
One of the best things about this hotel is that the pool allows you to bring your own food and drink down there to use. We later stayed in Mykonos and were not allowed to do this.
The hair dryer is adequate, but not great. The pool area is large enough in my opinion. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony at the Hector room tremendously. I requested it based on other TA reviews here online, and was happy to get it. The staff was good and we had a good time. Firostefani is small, but a good base to walk to either Fira or walk the coast to Imerovigli and then Oia. We walked to Imerovigli the 2nd day and it was nice and easy from this hotel. They have porter services to take your luggage from the taxi stand to your room and back again - which is a blessing! The men doing this are wonderful!

Room Tip: we picked the hector room based on other reviews and i had no problems with it. But, I didn't see other rooms to compare.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandiUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews