We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return to experience it all over again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chic Hotel Santorini
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Costs the host was cheerful and obliging and went out of his way to assist in making our two night stay memorable and enjoyable
The sunsets were breathtaking on the beautiful balcony off the room
Breakfasts were also delicious and plentiful
Loved it

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel was unique, with cave like rooms which we wanted to experience, historically these caves survived the great earth quake in 1956 and have been restored in bright santorini colours. We were upgraded to a larger room and open courtyard overlooking the caldera (room 4).

The proprietor was very friendly and rooms were clean with plenty of hot water and general room facilities.

The property has a plunge pool which was a welcome after walking in the scorching heat.

Location is excellent, very close walking distance to Fira and Imerovigli.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a glorious gem in Firostefani! Our host is so accommodating, heaps of advice and what a bonus to have your breakfast delivered to your villa! Well equipped with a little kitchen area which is great , you don't have to eat out every night, just pick up some local produce from one of the many local mini markets and enjoy the sunset!

Room Tip: Near the front with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shm00056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in a cave apartment and it was amazing! We had a private balcony where we were served a huge buffet breakfast each morning! They also did our laundry and maid service each day. The hostel owner is also super helpful and was happy to organise tours and transferes for us.

Yes the pool is very small, and there are power lines across the view but this didn't bother us one bit! We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katemccarthy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just left after a wonderful week. Excellent views, not too many steps about thirty odd, very central location and able to walk into the main town of Thera. The bus stops very close for day trips and the taxi stop is in the same area. The villas are quiet, very clean and each villa has its own balcony to enjoy your breakfast, bask in the sun and just take in the amazing views, and the owners are lovely and helpful. Thanks Costos.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I lived in Efterpi for 3 nights two weeks ago. The hostel is closed to the bus stop of Firostefani and is with walking distance to Fira. Kostas, the host is kind and helpful and can speak very good English. Breakfast is room service and delicious, you can oder what you want from the menu. The room is the cleanest I've ever lived in, and it's very nicely decorated, I like the bright color of blue and yellow so much! And even the reading lamps are very nice. It's a pitty that free wifi only works outside the room. All rooms have a private balcony with a nice view of sea, caldera and sunset, although there're wires on the left side. The view of the superior double room on the top floor is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Efterpi Villas this may for 4 nights. It is a family run hotel, and in Firostefani, which is 10minutes walk from Fira downtown (cable car). It is also just 200m away from the bus stop of Firostefani. We got there by Taxi from the ferry port. The owner of the hotel, Kostas, is a very nice man, always greeting us with smile.
The hotel has 4~5 cave suite, and 4~5 studio. As it was low season, so we got the studio #7, which we thought was the best. It has the window right above the pillows of our bed. The balcony is quite large, and the living/kitchen also has a side window facing to the small swimming pool. The #7 studio has very good view for the bay and volcano island. Yes, there is a cable in front of the view, which only bothered us at beginning, once we got used it and we didn’t noticed it any more. They served the breakfast to our room free of charge, which was really nice as we can enjoy it as long as we want.
For the same view, the hotel Dona right below would charge us 3~5 times more. We really like the Efterpi Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lifetraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
806 reviews
0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
401 reviews
0 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic Hotel Santorini

Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece (Formerly Efterpi Villas)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £149 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chic Hotel Santorini 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chic Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efterpi Hotel Firostefani
Chic Hotel Santorini Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing