We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Efterpi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Efterpi Villas
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
az
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Efterpi Villas are fantastic. The views are breathtaking, which we enjoyed with each outdoor breakfast. We had a triple as we were traveling with a grandchild..he had his own large alcove with a large window. It is in the village of Firostefani, a walk of about 15 minutes to Santorini center. The area is so much quieter than Santorini and is the place to stay!

Room Tip: all rooms have the wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chigirlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Costs the host was cheerful and obliging and went out of his way to assist in making our two night stay memorable and enjoyable
The sunsets were breathtaking on the beautiful balcony off the room
Breakfasts were also delicious and plentiful
Loved it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel was unique, with cave like rooms which we wanted to experience, historically these caves survived the great earth quake in 1956 and have been restored in bright santorini colours. We were upgraded to a larger room and open courtyard overlooking the caldera (room 4).

The proprietor was very friendly and rooms were clean with plenty of hot water and general room facilities.

The property has a plunge pool which was a welcome after walking in the scorching heat.

Location is excellent, very close walking distance to Fira and Imerovigli.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a glorious gem in Firostefani! Our host is so accommodating, heaps of advice and what a bonus to have your breakfast delivered to your villa! Well equipped with a little kitchen area which is great , you don't have to eat out every night, just pick up some local produce from one of the many local mini markets and enjoy the sunset!

Room Tip: Near the front with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shm00056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in a cave apartment and it was amazing! We had a private balcony where we were served a huge buffet breakfast each morning! They also did our laundry and maid service each day. The hostel owner is also super helpful and was happy to organise tours and transferes for us.

Yes the pool is very small, and there are power lines across the view but this didn't bother us one bit! We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katemccarthy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Just left after a wonderful week. Excellent views, not too many steps about thirty odd, very central location and able to walk into the main town of Thera. The bus stops very close for day trips and the taxi stop is in the same area. The villas are quiet, very clean and each villa has its own balcony to enjoy your breakfast, bask in the sun and just take in the amazing views, and the owners are lovely and helpful. Thanks Costos.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I lived in Efterpi for 3 nights two weeks ago. The hostel is closed to the bus stop of Firostefani and is with walking distance to Fira. Kostas, the host is kind and helpful and can speak very good English. Breakfast is room service and delicious, you can oder what you want from the menu. The room is the cleanest I've ever lived in, and it's very nicely decorated, I like the bright color of blue and yellow so much! And even the reading lamps are very nice. It's a pitty that free wifi only works outside the room. All rooms have a private balcony with a nice view of sea, caldera and sunset, although there're wires on the left side. The view of the superior double room on the top floor is the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efterpi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efterpi Villas

Property: Efterpi Villas
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Efterpi Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Efterpi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efterpi Hotel Firostefani
Efterpi Villas Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing