We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home.”
Review of Smaro Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Smaro Studios
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
shanghai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a home.”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Fi, where was quiet but closed to Fira and only took 20 mins to walk. The greek tranditional breakfast was rich and impressive. the staff was very nice and friendly. the room was small but sweet like a home. i'd like to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rixile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
98
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Its been the 3rd time I have stayed there and it is always a pleasure. Very conveniently located as it is in the middle between Fira and Imerovigli and you can easily walk to both in 10-15 minutes walk. The rooms are magnificently decorated and maintained as new. Some are more spacious than others and some have better view, so it would be better to discuss with the management to pick the one you that suits you best. The management is extremely helpful and kind. It is a disadvantage however that it does not have a pool, but only a Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripNikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

You get the real family loving feel and that is ultimate for us being here on our honeymoon. Smaro Studio is traditional but modern at the same time, the studios have plenty of room and that is hard to find on any island. The bathroom rocks!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPouniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peraía, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

If you are looking for the best cost/service ratio you can find in Santorini, you probably found it at Smaro. You get the view of the sunset, you get the great apartment, breakfast at your balcony delivered every morning and of course you get Maria, the hotel manager, her son, and the sweet girl that helps them out, the trio being the kindest people we met at the island, always eager to help with anything you need. At first we thought Smaro was brand new and they were trying to make a name for the hotel but as it turned out, they just love the job and they go a long way to satisfy the customers. We will of course stay there again next time we visit Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitrisMatzariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Smaro's studios was exactly what we expected to find after our booking. At a realistic price, we were offered a shinning clean room with unforgetable clothing (it was a cold time, all bed covers and towels were fantastic), discreet personnel, lovely breakfast at our balcony and of course the amazing view of Santorini kaldera.

For me this is a perfect ten. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Super location, super view and a very friendly manager. The breakfast was very good and served on the private balcony. We stayed in the room Katerina with a private balcony. The room was very comfortable, very clean and with a fridge and a small stove. Excellent place to see a quiet sunset. Restaurants and Fira are in good walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I have stayed a Smaro twice before and they are wonderful, the food is wonderful, excellent service but can i please ask that you be more quiet in the mornings. Greeks tend to speak really loud and it woke us up every day. Other than that thank you for your wonderful service.

Room Tip: Lovely Family Business. Very nice people! I highly recommend it but you don't always have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smaro Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smaro Studios

Property: Smaro Studios
Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smaro Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smaro Studios. Smaro Studios in Santorini is on the Caldera cliffs. A small hotel with a big history, Smaro Studios has a wonderful view of the Caldera, the volcano and the gorgeous Aegean Sea. The hotel is located in Firostefani, a peaceful village just above Fira town. Smaro Studios combines hospitality and relaxation with the enchanting traditions of a beautiful Greek island.Guest Services. Smaro Studios has 6 apartments with a small equipped kitchen, air conditioning, free WiFi access, TV with SAT channels, telephone, hair dryer, safe box and private veranda to enjoy the view of the Caldera.- Heated outdoor Jacuzzi for up to 5 persons with views of the Caldera- Upon arrival a bottle of Vinsanto wine, fresh seasonal fruit & mixed nuts- Breakfast is inclusive- Reception is open from morning till midnight- We are here to assist you with island information & tips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Smaro Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smaro Studios Santorini/Firostefani
Smaro Studios Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing