We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible View”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

With my wife we stayed in Blue Dolphins for 4 nights in September 20011 and it was a real discovery for us. Beautiful location, very quite and a very warm and willing staff eager to make you feel at home and enjoy vacation. From the terrace of the hotel, where breackfast take place, you will enjoy an unique viewof Caldera and Fira. Just 15 minutes walk away from downtown Fira. We booked a room with a nice balcony and when we arrived there they upgrade us to the Honeymoon suite. Incredible
Next year will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagaliLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
424
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have stayed at Blue Dolphins for 4 days. It is a right place to enjoy Aegean Sea as the place is quiet and has a good view. We reserved a Romantic Suite which has a soft king size bed, a big and clean toilet, a balcony with sun shine, and what's more, the Aegean Sea is in front of our eyes when we open the windows. Everything is perfect.
The breakfast is yummy and fresh and having breakfast with Aegean Sea is a such gorgeous thing we have ever dreamed before. House keeper cleans room everyday.
The owner, Alexis and his parents, are very nice and kind. Alexis gives us a clear guidance where to visit, eat and play when we check in. He treats us as his friends, help us what he can do. We are deeply impressed.
We are missing the time we spent at Blue Dolphins. We hope we can visit once again in the near future~

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent 4 nights there, and loved every minute of it. The views are breathtaking and Alexis, the owner, did everything possible to make our stay at Blue Dolphins the best ever. The location is great, very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast overlooking caldera was the best! Our room was very clean and well refurbished. Fira was just 10 minutes away and Alexis gave us great directions for many sights and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Santorini.
p.s if you are lucky and there is a full moon, just stay all night at hotel's balcony watching at Fira and Caldera

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our stay in Blue Dolphins was one of those important details that make your trip worthwhile!! Amazing island, amazing hotel, beautiful view, amazing terrace and most important of all amazing people and service! It felt like a piece of those dreamy places you always dream of staying in..
Thank you Alex and the rest! I'm definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Blue Dolphins for 2 nights. We had researched a lot about places to stay on Santorini (we had never visited before), but in the end we wanted a view of the caldera so after several recommendations on assorted forums and checking out the website we made the decision to stay at Blue Dolphins. We chose a Romantic Suite for our stay. Alexis our host was most welcoming and gave us maps of the island and recommendations for things to do and see and also restaurant recommendations, all of which proved very helpful and enhanced our stay greatly. He also organised a little hire car for us. Our room was beautiful-very greek island, spotlessly clean with great amenities-we were thrilled, but the most amazing thing was the breathtaking view of the caldera. My husband and I both agreed that it was one those moments in life where you view something so wonderful, you know it will be with you forever, it actually bought tears to our eyes. Every morning we looked out to the caldera and saw the cruise ships and other boats, the beautiful blue water and the sunshine reflecting onto the white buildings and those iconic blue rooftops. The breakfast was lovely - rustic and authentic greek style foods. Fresh orange juice,fresh fruit, beautiful thick greek yoghurt and their own thick honey. Boiled eggs , home made breads and preserves, a lovely buttery madeira type loaf (great with the honey and yoghurt), tea and coffee-a perfect start to the day. All of the staff were very friendly and quickly restocked the breakfast items as needed. The walking path along the caldera through the village and into Fira is quite easy to negotiate even though there are many steps down along the way. As you get closer to Fira keep an eye out for donkey droppings as they are not very quick to pick them up! Blue Dolphins is a beautiful place to stay in Santorini and very good value for money.We would thoroughly recommend it and will certainly stay there next time we visit.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a Romantic Suite with a view of the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaveamessage_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Blue Dolphins was an absolute joy to stay at! Being Greek I a have been all around Greece and I can honestly say that the room that I stayed at ,called Mykonos, is problably one of the best rooms in Greece! Spacious room,very clean with a jacuzi, beautiful balcony overlooking the caldera and with a straight view of the sunset! Very tasteful for a romantic stay! The breakfast is homemade with great homemade jams! Alexis the manager was very helpful and polite, and catered to our every need ! Overall a value for money establishment with polite people ready to help you in any way they can! Wish i was there now....... !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vkokolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent two nights in the Blue Dolphins Villa in Imerovigli. It was perfect for two couples travelling together (2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room area, and beautiful, comfortable balconies with spectacular views of the caldera). There is an easy walking path along the caldera from the villa to the main hotel in Firostefani, and then continuing on to Fira. Alexis was fantastic. He met us at the villa with a map and a list of suggestions of things to do and places to eat (great suggestions!) He also made the arrangements when we decided to rent a car on the second day. We loved this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
953 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing