We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$694
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$538
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
641
107
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
107
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic suitecave housefree upgradeprivate balconyyogurtsister hotelevery morningcaldera viewaegean seahard boiled eggsrental caroff seasongreat viewour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousperfect staydennis
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had my wedding in Santorini and I almost booked the whole hotel for my guests. the result is a lovely lovely view, direct view of the volcano and a view of Fira. I simply felt in love with it. The best room was the Villa that can accommodate 5 persons (my family stayed there) it is far from the main building of the hotel but it is the most private and excellent view (note you need to go to the hotel to get the breakfast) the second best room with excellent and private view is the studio with one bathroom, it is the first room from up so no need to walk stairs. then there is the studio with 2 bathroom also lovely balcony, the cave house with 2 areas, the area with the view is perfect with sun beds. (note the inconvenient of the canava cave house is it doesn't have AC). last but not least the honey moon house, it is nice, private but i preferred the other rooms, it is the most far accommodation. in summary, view,location/value is perfect. teh hotel is in Firostefani, a quit and very near location to Fira. Note: no swimming pool, but that's why the rates are less. anyway you can access a near pool that the hotel has an agreement with and order a drink for 10 euros

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannakarameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent one night in the course of the RedBull Art of Motion event in this hotel and it was great.
We were too many people for one room, so as the manager saw this, he instantly offered us another one in addition free of charge!
I have never met such nice and kind hotel personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I visited Santorini for business and I had to stay in a hotel near Imerovigli , . Bluedolphins was the ideal choice as it is located one minute away from that spot . Great staff , nice decorated room and a complimentary breakfast are among the Hotel's strong point . The only negative I could say was that I was there for work . I would suggest Blue Dolphins to anyone looking for a peacefull and central location at a reasonable price .

Room Tip: Mykonos room is on high floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed between august 4th and 12th.
The service was excellent, we were picked up in the middle of the night at arrival and was guided to good activities and restaurants my the happy Mr Dennis.

The hotel was clean, in a very quiet area, with good a view over the caldera.
Very nice rooms.
Central location, a bus stop nearby and 15min walk from the Capital Fira.

The only thing that could have made the hotel even more perfect would have been a swiming pool, but we of course knew this and spent the days at the beaches on the island. We recommend the Monolithos beach.

We would gladly come back to the same hotel for our next visit.


//Camilla and Alexander

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamillaT1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had booked the Blue Dolphins Apartments some time ago and were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find we had been upgraded to the Villa further up the road in Imovergli. The villa has two bathrooms, a kitchen, two and a half bedrooms, and a living area, as well as balconies off the upstairs bedroom and the downstairs living areas. The view is across the caldera and is very beautiful. This was a lot of room for the two of us however we appreciated the gesture and the ability to spread out and have some peace and quiet rather than have to share the balcony etc with others. The villa is built into the rock and is cool in the heat of the day. It is not too far from anything and an easy walk to the Blue Dolphin if you want to go down there for breakfast. We did the first morning but then purchased our own food to save the time. We only saw the staff a couple of times but they did help us organise a quad bike and a transfer to the airport on departure. We enjoyed our stay at the villa and would recommend it to anyone looking for good accommodation that is handy to everything.
A couple of notes though - the bike we hired on the recommendation of the Blue Dolphin was hardly road worthy -the first one made a terrible noise and was rather unbalanced, and the one they replaced it with had no brake lights, and one head light was out thus making driving after dark somewhat risky. The speedometer did not work either. We returned it and went to a different hire place that was about 5 euros more expensive for a safer bike. Also if you are flying out of Santorini, check how many flights are at the same time - we arrived at the airport in what we thought was plenty of time for a flight to Athens, only to find the queue was out the door and half way down the road - making it a very close call to check in for our flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews