We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Washingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I came for work in the winter. I stayed here for the second time as I had also stayed in October, too. The reception people helped me a lot go around. The suite was nice, comfortable, good heating for ther winter! the view truly breathtaking! A good variety of cinema channess and live sports- Spanish and Italian league! you can ask from teh reception the live game you want and they put it for you! inthe winter they bring you the breakfast at the room- whatever time you want!
wifi is strong! I also got a low price (25 euros.) rented car through the reception..I checked in late at night, was hungry and they arranged for me to get delivery greek food- tasty and pretty cheap..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
102
431
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

So beautiful sunrise and sun set, not far away from the bus stop. Especially, we love the electric kettle which really helps us a lot. And guys here are really friendly and helpful. We need to check out early, and they came to the reception desk really very soon and help us to save much time.

Room Tip: Excellent for couples and especially for an unforgettable honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am a travel agent and was lucky enough to be recommended the blue dolphins from a collegue. This hotel was everything that i have ever dreamed of. The room was very large and the views were stunning. Breakfast was very good. Staff was incredible could not do enough for you. I know that this is the property that I will be sending my clients to.
I hope to be back very soon!
Thanks Dennis you are truly one of a kind!
Tammy M

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really felt like we were in Greece when we stayed at the Blue Dolphin. Every room is different and well appointed. The deck where we ate breakfast every morning has a wonderful view of the caldera. We could also see a lot of the activity below us in Fira and loved watching the cruise ships come and go. We also saw some pretty amazing sunsets. The staff was extremely helpful. They provided excellent information about the restaurants and sights on Santorini. We stayed here 5 nights and really felt like we had a holiday when we left. Firostephani is a great location, as you are removed from the throngs of the cruise ships, but a short walk takes you into Fira or Imerovigli for dinner. We also did the hike between Imerovigli and Oia (caught the bus back), which provided many outstanding views. It's rocky, wear good footwear. Back to the Blue Dolphin, we would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed our breakfasts, our room, and the view, while the staff impressed us with their excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

When we checked in at Blue Dolphins, we asked Thomas if we would have a room with a great view. His reply was that in his mind our room (the "Mykonos") has the greatest view of Santorini. After checking in the room, he wasn't lying at all! The view was mesmerizing, and we fell in love with it right away!

I could see the disadvantage of some of the other rooms with no views in the building. But if you could get one with a balcony and the view, it will enhance your whole experience! It made our stay inside the hotel room so enjoyable that we didn't need to go out all the time! Who wouldn't enjoy taking a shower in the bathtub while staring at the million dollar view?!

Room Tip: Room "Mykonos"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked a room at the Blue Dolphins based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The views of the caldera from our room and private balcony were breathtaking! Dennis and Alexis went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable with private entrances....we felt like we were in our own home. The location was ideal and we discovered that the sunrises on Santorini are just as beautiful as the sunsets and both can be seen from the hotel. It's a quick 10-15 minute walk into Thira along a beautiful laneway overlooking the caldera off the busy streets, but we found ourselves avoiding the hustle and bustle of the town and chose instead to hangout on our balcony and just enjoy the views and the peace and quiet. The breakfasts offer variety and were delicious. (Take advantage of the wonderful Greek yogurt and fresh-squeezed orange juice.) There are hundreds of places to stay on Santorini, but after touring the island, we're certain this is one of the best for both location and value. We will definitely return for another stay at this outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a lovely place!! Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large, clean with balcony.
Breakfast OK .Very tasty smooth cheese. We had a problem with the first night as our room was not available ..... and Dennis booked us at the property next door which created certain amount of incoveniance. The following day we moved to the room we booked and Dennis suprised us with bottles of wine and soft drinks.

Room Tip: The best is the room upstairs with large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
668 reviews
4.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing