We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in a beautiful part of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We just finished our 6 night stay at Blue Dolphins and had an unforgetable experience. As we were travelling on a budget we were searching for the near impossible; A beautiful, modern room with a big balcony with sunbeds and a view of the caldera at a cheap price. We were so lucky to choose Blue Dolphins. We spent two nights in their cave house which is beautiful and massive, and then they moved us to their Honeymoon Suite, "Mykonos". If you are requesting a room, this one is without a doubt the BEST. The included breakfast and private Jacuzzi with views of the caldera just topped it off.

Alexis was contactable at all hours and made our stay so memorable. Even when there was an unfortunate issue with the water on our last night (not the hotels fault) Alexis dealt with it very graciously and proffesionally.

We would come back here in a heartbeat. We'll never forget our week on Santorini, so glad we did it in off season, the crowds during summer just sound like too much hassle.

Thank you for a great stay :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

we loved the place. we stayed in March in the middle of winter. these days the weather was pretty bad and windy. the island had some electricity problems. the fist night the whole island went off electricity 2 times. However, the reception helped us a lot, they brought a team of electicians immeddiately and solved all the problems. the suites are comfortable with super view. the rooms were warm with high speed internet,hot water 24H and a nice breakfast with homemade jams and local products like cheese and yogurt.the TV channels show 2-3 different movies at night and soccer games from all over Europe. we watched Liverpool and Barcelona live.The reception guide us to nice and pretty cheap restaurants and also arranged for us to hire a car for only 25 euros per day and going sailing in the caldera! we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What we liked:
-Great location and view
- Beatiful porch and balcony
- Friendly staff
- Tasty breakfast brought to our room

Problem issues:
- Limited (or no) water pressure
- Scalding (or no) hot water
- Electricity went out 3 times
- Inadequate heating (room was freezing - even under the covers with heater on highest)
- Limited breakfast (nothing hot)
- Limited space
- Limited staff hours

I know that one of the issues was the weather (cold/overcast) which, of course, the hotel has no control over. The staff tried very hard to be accomodating and were very pleasant.
The main issue was the facilities themselves. When you are on vacation, at a minimum you expect to be comfortable (temperature) and have hot ample water. I had to heat water in the coffee pot to be able to shave in the sink.


We will not stay at this hotel again unless much improvement is made.

Room Tip: The room behind the main gate has a wonderful view with a great balcony and minimum stairs to descen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluedolphins2001, Διευθυντής at Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for the commnets. I understand you came in the middle of March during the most cold days of the season. However, you never expressed anything to the reception about he heating of the room or the problem with hot water. We never had such problems before.
We had electricity black outs those days that caused problems in 2 specific rooms, but our team fixed everything the next day. We also gave extra heaters to these rooms. Guest were happy and we had positive comments those days in this site, too. You also stated that the reception was not open all day. It is open all day from April- October, but in the winter season it is not open 24 hours- but we are available to help you anytime at night or day.
I wish you had expressed your problems to he receprion while you were in santorini and we had the chance to help you on these issues. We try hard to have our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I went to Santorini during off-season (December) and stayed at Blue Dolphins after reading the reviews at tripadvisor. I cannot have stayed at a better place with such a beautiful view from the room of our balcony. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was also good. It is just 10 mins walking from the main location Fira. The room is of average size and not that luxurious.

I will definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to be a little away from main location and want an amazing view from their room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatsal_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Visited Santorini for the 3day weekend. Staying at Blue Dolphins makes you feel like a king/queen. You are on the top of the world, with a VIEW of the caldera and sunset WORTH TO DIE FOR, treated like a royalty by the stuff. You relax in a room that has been styled personally by the owners, which really makes the difference. Sleep quality was by far the best i have experienced. The room was cleaner than my own house. I strongly suggest staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I came for work in the winter. I stayed here for the second time as I had also stayed in October, too. The reception people helped me a lot go around. The suite was nice, comfortable, good heating for ther winter! the view truly breathtaking! A good variety of cinema channess and live sports- Spanish and Italian league! you can ask from teh reception the live game you want and they put it for you! inthe winter they bring you the breakfast at the room- whatever time you want!
wifi is strong! I also got a low price (25 euros.) rented car through the reception..I checked in late at night, was hungry and they arranged for me to get delivery greek food- tasty and pretty cheap..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

So beautiful sunrise and sun set, not far away from the bus stop. Especially, we love the electric kettle which really helps us a lot. And guys here are really friendly and helpful. We need to check out early, and they came to the reception desk really very soon and help us to save much time.

Room Tip: Excellent for couples and especially for an unforgettable honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
3.8 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 22 in Firostefani
867 reviews
2.3 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £60 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing