We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing: Visit Bluedolphins"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location with a breathtaking view!
Very clean, spacious room, beautiful balcony overlooking the caldera.The quality of the furniture, and the decorations in the house are unique!
A place to visit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teo_kyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pros:
-Breakfast was great
-Staff was very nice and accommodating (Dennis and Alexis)
-Great view of the caldera from our terrace
-Less than 5 minutes walk downhill to the Firostefani bus stop where you can travel to any of the other towns (Fira, Oia)
-20 minutes walk to the main Fira square (not 10 minutes as suggested by the staff)

Cons:
-Wifi did not work consistently in our room (only worked by the door)
-Our room completely lacked decor (bare white walls only)
-The bed did not have a backboard (did not look like the pictures)
-The bathroom did not look anything like the pictures on tripadvisor (i.e. it was an older style). It was small and claustrophobic

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teetoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluedolphins2001, Διευθυντής at Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to reply to your recent not positive comment .
The room you stayed is among our most praised ones, with a very large veranda, large sun beds and breathtaking view to the Volcano. I checked in with you, in the place and you were amazed about how large and private your balcony was.
You came at 6 o clock in the morning and had booked a room for 2pm. However, we offered you another room to sleep till that time and breakfast at no extra charge. You were happy at the room during the first day, but at 8pm you asked us to change your room and that was impossible, as the hotel was full. The truth is that you wished to get the Honeymoon Jacuzzi suite and your kept on showing us photos of this room, but did not want to spend more money in order to move . You just wanted us to offer it for free.
Then, you started complaining about Wi-Fi, which we checked together several times during your stay with my i-phone and it was working well.
Then you found out that a lamp was missing!!! in the bathroom and which we replaced within 2 minutes.
Finally , you asked us to arrange you a 5am transfer service after midnight , which is difficult in such a busy and touristic place, but we arranged this, too.
We work hard to satisfy our guests and we did our best to satisfy your needs during your stay. We are really disappointed to get a 2 grade evaluation out of 5, after all this effort we did during your stay.
We would like to express our sadness for not appreciating our hospitality and warm welcome .
In Bluedolphins we are focused on our guests and will continue servicing them to make their vacation in Santorini a unique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will definitely be returning to Blue Dolphins to enjoy the view and hospitality. Warmly welcomed and helped by Dennis upon arrival. Arranged a wonderful room with good, clean facilities and additional features at short notice. Outside area has the classic Santorini decor with breath-taking views overlooking the hillside houses and caldera.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

with marvelous sea view and friendly clerk, both my friend and I really had a great experience for staying in Santorini. In addition, it only takes about 15 mins from hotel to the down town Fira by walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonchang08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very beautiful seaview with clean room and friendly clerks, and more important thing is hotel locate in a quiet and beautiful conner with perfect seaview infront of the rooms, so you do not need to worried about the visitors who passed by will distourb your moment at all.
both I and my friend enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Santorini staying at Blue Dolphins. When you sit at the hotel's platform enjoy a quiet breakfast and see the boats and birds across the beautiful blue sea, it's one of the most wonderful moment in the holiday.
Choose this hotel is the most correct thing in my journey, pay a little and own the whole Agensea.

Room Tip: Perfect Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A relax, clean, confortable hotel, just like stay at home. An excellent choice we made for our honeymoon.

Blue Dolphines have great view and located in Firostefani which only 10 to 15 mins by walk to Fira.

The owner is very friendly and thanks him for upgraded our room to honeymoon suit!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibaichigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Blue Dolphin in Santorini in 2012. It was so beautiful. The Blue Dolphin was an excellent choice for us. Walking distance to everything!! My children loved the hotel and of course its amazing breakfast:) With easy access to WiFi we were able to stay connected to friends and family by sending photos of the amazing view from our rooms!
Thank you Blue Dolphin! We are returning this summer and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastasia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £60 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing