We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Santorini!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Santorini!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Blue Dolphins for 4 nights in July and it was the perfect spot. The room itself was great with a large bathroom and a beautiful view of the caldera. The breakfast on the veranda every morning was amazing (not a huge selection but still delicious)! The location was perfect. It was about a 10/15 minute walk to the town (Fira). It was a nice escape from the crowds and tons of tourists. I would definitely recommend the walk to Oia (and Amoudi Bay). It takes about 3 hours but definitely one of the highlights of the trips! I would also recommend renting an ATV next door and exploring the Kamari and Perissa (my fav!). Dennis was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for day tours, restaurants, and the best soulvlaki on the island! He even offered to upgrade us our last night and gave us a bottle of wine to enjoy on the veranda. I would absolutely recommend the Blue Dolphins!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kheiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
102
431
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Dolphins during our honeymoon and it was easily our favourite accommodation while we were in Europe. Great location, an easy and beautiful walk into Fira or Imerovigli. The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious, the bathroom was enormous, and we had lots of privacy. The staff were exceptional, especially Dennis, who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and make sure we had everything we needed (directions, maps, restaurant recommendations, tour information, a late afternoon drink on the balcony!) to enjoy Santorini. We had hesitated over whether to splurge on a private balcony or share the public one and went with the latter, and it was fine - there was always enough room for us to find a table, and much of the time we had it to ourselves even though Blue Dolphins was fully booked the whole time we were there. Fabulous views of the caldera from the balcony made breakfast something to look forward to. We stay here again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I don't usually write reviews on anything, but I feel as though I have to after my stay at Blue Dolphins so people know how nice and great value this place really is. I have been travelling with my best friend for months around Europe and Santorini without a doubt was the best stop throughout our trip. It s a beautiful island but our stay at Blue Dolphins made it worthwhile. Our standard double room was spacious enough for 2 people , had traditional built bathroom with shower and every day maid service. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean from the window in our bedroom and was only a few steps away from the breakfast area (which was delicious). Blue Dolphins is located in Firostefani on the cliff with an amazing view of the volcano. It's just a short walk along the beautiful cliff-side pathway to the main town, Fira (10-15mins). We hired quad bikes from directly opposite Blue Dolphins and drove them to the black beaches and around the island. The staff are very friendly especially Dennis the manager who spoke English very well. He's very informative and can tell you all about the sights to see, places to eat, popular bars etc.. They arranged everything according to our requirements such as the airport transfer service , sightseeing bus tour & boat excursion to the volcano & hot springs. Blue dolphins was such a nice place to relax and unwind after a chaotic trip through Europe. I am already thinking about re-visiting Santorini and staying at Blue Dolphins again.

Room Tip: The romantic suite looked nice, they had a private balcony and they are on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacindadrakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay with the Blue Dolphins. The hospitality and professionalism by the staff was amazing! Dennis and Katarina really made us feel special. They helped with tours, reservations, and directions almost everyday during our stay. I really appreciated how Dennis proactively worked to compensate us due to a booking error by upgrading our accommodations and providing an airport transfer. He let us know about the error well in advance and presented a solution. He could have not told us until checkin and just told us oh well. Our rooms were always clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our private balconys. The views were the best in town! We cannot say enough positive things about our stay. We will stay at Blue Dolphins again when we come back to Santorini.

Room Tip: The Villia is actually in the village of Imerovigli, which is a 10min walk to the Main Hotel. Its bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Paul de Vence
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is located on the caldera edge about 2 km from the center of the main town of Fira which is an easy walk to. Upon our booking we were recommended a car renal company which proved of good value at a daily rate of 25 euros. When you arrive by car, as we did, it is not that obvious to find the hotel and the best is to call the hotel to have the right information to get there and to have the hotel staff ready to handle your luggage.

Staff friendliness hits you from the minute you step in. Upgrading to the honeymoon suite was a superb surprise. It has a breathtaking view of the caldera not only from the balcony but even from the bed. The suite consists of the main room, an additional bedroom with twin beds, jacuzzi and spacious bathroom, all spotless and very comfortable in all aspects. TV, free WiFi, tea/coffee set, minibar with complimentary water and a bottle of white wine (corkscrew included!), good quality towels, nothing you can complain about.

Breakfast, taken on the hotel terrace and its beautiful view of the volcano, is of good quality with ham, cheese, greek yoghurt and honey, pastries, fruits and the daily Santorini flyer and its hits of the day.

No bothers, no worries, it is what you call an excellent service when everyone do their utmost to fulfill your requests, to help planning the day, to offer suggestions, to recommend places, to answer questions before you ask them.

In short, a fantastic and magic place not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my husband stayed in a suite for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. The room was superb, with an amazing view of the volcano and Firostefani, thoroughly cleaned daily and very roomy. The hotel is in an excellent location, right on the caldera path but the private, a few mins walk away from the restaurants and cafes of Firostefani, and a 15 minute walk along the path towards Fira...

All the staff is very friendly and professional, especially the manager Dennis who offered us advice and went out of his way to help us. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We left Pierrefonds, Montreal to visit the Greek islands with Santorini being the last in our island hoping.

This has been our 3rd time in Santorini with Blue Dolphins being our favorite hotel.

Our plans always include Santorini and this specific little hotel. What can I really say about this place ? The most spectacular views from all the rooms!! Clean , spacious, comfortable rooms. Home made breakfast served at its amazing veranda overlooking the volcano.
And most importantly THE FRENDLIEST STAFF I have ever met !! Dennis, Alex, Thomas (he is gonna take you on an unforgettable tour of the island) true gentlemen, always eager to provide you with valuable insights on what to do and which less touristic spots to visit, satisfying all your needs on a 24 hour basis!!

Blue Dolphins is a true diamond of the Aegean islands and we look forward to go there next year.

Travel tip, make sure to book your airtickets well in advance, AIRTRANSAT has some great deals if you book early in advance!

Room Tip: All rooms (that we have seen) are great, Its ideal to book a room on the 1st floor with a small Ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
666 reviews
4.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing