We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Reviews show it. This is one of the greatest places to stay in. An amazing 15 minutes scenic walk from downtown Santorini, which is called Fira and the hotel and its beauty is just enchanted situated in the all hotel area of Firostefani.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alireza44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    117
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
68
512
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Everything about the Mill Houses was perfect; the room, the location and the staff.
Nenad was brilliant - picking us up from the airport & making us immediately welcome & comfortable at the Mill houses.
Demetrius the Manager was extremely helpful, booking restaurants, giving advise and sorting out transport for us.

The views from the hotel are incredible!

We didn't want to leave & can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Definitely a place to get away from it all and watch the sunset in peace with a glass of bubbly and your partner by your side. The Mill Houses are a group of lovely rooms, some built into the rock, clustered around a small private pool. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much of a problem for them at any hour - including sending on some clothes we'd left behind afterwards.

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our time, although the rest of Santorini was a different matter with rubbish everywhere, full of tourists and the rudest bus drivers in the world. Oh and some donkeys.

Wonderful place for breakfast and sundowners cocktails watching the stunning view. Only slight words of caution are that all the rooms are quite close together, it is built on a cliff, so your are rubbing shoulders with your fellow guests and it is a testing walk back to the main road for the same reason. Definitely a place to stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and my Wife stayed here for our first leg of our Honeymoon. And I have to say that this place is Amazing. From the Deluxe Suites to the Breath Taking View of the Ocean. Demetrius the manager of the Hotel was Great. He took care of everything for us. From getting from the airport to renting ATV's. He was a great person to deal with. our room was perfect. the deluxe suite was big and our view of the ocean was amazing. The waiter "Sean" was Great from making us breakfast in the morning to getting us Drinks by the pool. The location of the hotel is perfect. Really Calm and Laid Back . Good walking Distance to Fira. I am Glad that we choice this Hotel. This Hotel is a must stay if Visiting Santorini...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This has got to be THE best hotel on Santorini.

Location: Firostefani is perfectly located! 10 minute walk from Fira, close enough to all the restaurants.

Rooms: what unique rooms! Never seen anything quite like it. Rooms are clean and luxurious.

Breakfast: A la carte breakfast is the best concept ever! Every day you get to pick what you want to eat for breakfast the next morning. They deliver it where you want, when you want it.

Overall amazing staff, service, hotel, views...the whole package! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hubby and I chose this hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews and it was a great choice. A fabulous location with amazing views and super staff. We spent a week there from 17 June and quickly realised that Firostefani was an ideal spot. Only 15 minutes pleasant walk into Fira town with plenty of choices for eating within ten minutes walk. All the staff at Mill Houses are first class and there is always someone around - Dimitri with information about trips, buses, sightseeing, Zac, who picked us up from the airport and of course the lovely Nisha who presented us with a marvellous breakfast on our balcony every morning and mixed a wicked Mojito to enjoy while watching the sunset later on. Mill Houses deliver breakfast to your room every morning when you request it and this works really well.
The whole place is spotless, our junior suite was excellent and had everything we needed.
Santorini is spectacular, we chose to hire a quad bike for three days to travel around independantly and this worked well. The island has great contrasts from the astonishing views of the Caldera and the picture postcard white architecture and blue domes against the blue sky to the laid back beaches on the other side of the island. Akrotiri is again open to visitors and well worth a visit before heading onto the red beach - worth the scramble over the rocks down to the beach!

Room Tip: Room 108 is a junior suite and more private than some of the other rooms. It is light and airy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Offshegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a great hotel. I have been to Santorini 6 times and Firostefani is one of my favorite spots. The hotel has a great view and excellent service from booking right through to departure. It represents great value and the rooms are clean and well fitted. It's situated a fair way down the Caldera so if you struggle with stairs it may be better to find something higher up. The a la carte breakfast is a nice idea. I would stay again if looking at this price point.

Room Tip: Aim for a room with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFitzdelfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing