We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming hotel for our wedding week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming hotel for our wedding week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were married in Santorini in June 2013. The year before researched where in Santorini we would like to spend the week of our wedding and really make it special for us. We decided on the Mill Houses and was not disappointed. As it was our wedding week, we splurged and booked the Mill Houses Suite. We had a large entrance space, a kitchenette area, bedroom and bathroom but what we really paid for was all the outside space - jacuzzi, private sunbeds and private dining area with gorgeous views. Our breakfast every morning was served by Nenad who we became great friends with on our trip. He definitely was personable and made our stay that much more special. Nefeli, in the office, made sure we always had want we needed and corresponded with us quite a lot before we flew out as some of our friends were also staying at the hotel for the wedding week.

From pick-up at the airport to drop off at the port, the employees of the Mill Houses made our wedding week in Santorini that much more special for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 - The Mill Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephC1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate that you would take the time to let other travellers know that we are determined continue to provide the type of service that you have noted. Our committment is to provide a quality experience to every guest, every time.

Wishing you the very best to your and your wife,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    121
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
68
524
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights for my honeymoon in early April, never regret booking Mill Houses. The view is really magnificent that me and my husband stayed out after the sunset till late at the balcony even though it was really chilly, I was a little sick at the time and was coughing, and Nenad offered me a complimentary tea. He and Pilot was really friendly, we can talk about anything under the sun and it makes us feel homed. Looking back at our pictures, staying at Mill Houses was the highlight of our Greece trip. I can sit outside our room for hours and never got bored of it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubreyislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your accommodation in us. It was very pleasant to read your comments, particularly on the staff and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Santorini.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were on honeymoon and I spent MONTHS researching reviews of virtually every hotel on santorini and decided on Mill Houses based on the excellent reviews. I booked the Traditional Suite which is the 2nd best room (only 10 euros less than the White suite which was already booked and not available) To be honest, the views were great but I should have trusted my gut feel when i wondered why the photos of the rooms on their website were "arty" shots not showing the whole room. When i emailed and asked for photos of the actual room I got a vague response. Should have stopped there. Truth is if you are expecting something jaw-dropping for 350 euros a night you will be dissapointed...and sadly you dont get to rerun your Honeymoon. Its more of a holiday apartment rental type room with cheap fittings than an exclusive resort feel. It should be exclusive at the price. Small bathroom no window and a tiny basin with nowhere to put your toiletry bag down. Wardrobe for midgets was not enough for even 1 person. On a more positive note Nenad the pool guy was really funny and a great host. He had all the charm in the world. Unfortunately we found the receptionist Nefeli pretty frosty - she was really helpful over email but in person not quite so. Bit awkward really. We completed a feedback form before leaving and pointed out our dissapointment about our room but have never been responded to. We presented a generous gift on departure and my wife didnt even get a thank you - at 350 euros a night it was a bit dissapointing. Not the dream I had pictured. The breakfast each morning was good - often cold as served outside...not amazing. The bathroom was really poor and probably what took this review from a 4 to a 3. It was mouldy and damp and made the whole suite smell damp and foul. Leaving the aircon on made no difference. I sent a polite email day 1 asking for it to be sorted out but it wasnt. The storage space was pretty non existant so we had to leave our suitcases on the couch in the lounge so it effectively meant it wasnt really a suite in terms of use. The jacuzzi was excellent and warm with a fabulous view. Excellent transfer service to and from airport and ferry port -- all included and very polite driver. If I was the owner I'd promote Nenad as he is the life and soul of the joint. The fact hes mentioned by name in so many reviews speaks for itself. The photos of the hotel show how well kept the public areas are - pity the room was such a let down. Id book one of the standard rooms and not bother upgrading to the Traditional suite as its not worth the money. The White suite had its own table and 2 sun loungers so seemed a big step up from our room -- so cant see how the traditional suite was worth the hundred odd extra euros a night over a junior suite. With the benefit of hindsight I would have gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: We booked Traditional Suite - not worth the big upgrade cost. Go for the white suite or a junior sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikegjestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do value the opinions of our customers and we apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay.
We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests.
We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies and facilities.
We can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.

Wishing you the very best to your and your wife,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed @ Mill Houses 7-15th June 2013 - a young couple in our early 20's.

We were met at the airport by one of the hotel staff, whom greeted us and drove us to the hotel. Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent, the hotel is very classy and decorated in light relaxing colour tones.

We were greeted at the hotel by Nenad whom is the bar/pool manager and basically makes sure that all runs smoothly at the hotel. He gave us all of the information we needed and then showed us to our room.

We had booked a studio room which was built into the cliff side, very cosy and chic! The bathroom is on the small side and there was only a shower (a small shower at that), my husband is 6ft tall and did struggle a little, but you have to remember that you are staying in a cave room so it didnt bother us too much, it was still lovely.

The pool area of the hotel is very relaxing, and although there are only 4 sun loungers there never seemed to be an issue with getting a lounger for the day, in fact on most days we had the pool to ourselves.

The breakfast is served to you on the veranda and is prepared to order so is always fresh - I particularly enjoyed this aspect of the hotel service as I cant stand buffet food and it just seemed more personal this way as you could order what you wanted the night before.

The view from this hotel is magical - really is something else. We woke up every morning and it just took our breath away and we kept on thinking how lucky we were to be in Santorini. The cocktails from the hotel bar are to die for, and very reasonably priced too - perfect for watching the sunset in the caldera!

The main thing that makes this hotel so great is without a doubt the staff, Nenad goes above and beyond to make your stay extra special. The hotel Manager, Nefeli, was delightful and nothing was too much trouble for her, she even booked our boat trip for us.

We only got back from our holiday yesterday and are already looking to book to go back to the hotel this October - and as a rule we never ever go back to the same hotel - but Mill Houses definitley breaks this rule!

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views - Studios are the cheapest room and a definitley adequate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy06Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We chose Millhouses to celebrate our 5th year wedding anniversary and this is the best decision we made. It is located just 10 mins walk from Fira. The hotel has breathtaking views and you can see the most beautiful sunset. The rooms are clean and cosy. The best part is the hosts who make you feel special. From pre arrival to checkout every thing was very well taken care by 2 wonderful hosts Nafeli and Nenad. We were not sure how to travel from Crete to Santorini and Nafeli provided us with the right information. When we arrived at the hotel, Nafeli surprised us by upgrading us to the room with best view without extra charges. Nenad was very friendly and guided us with the things to do and places to visit in Santorini. They were some of the best places we had been in our life. Thanks Nenad. The stay was very memorable which we cherish for rest of our life.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran-Swetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed in one of the studios (Room 2) and found that Rooms 1, 2, and 3 are not located with the rest of the hotel. Instead they are located under Mylos' Restaurant and only a couple of steps off the main pedestrian walk into Fira. That can be a real advantage since there are lots of steps going to and from the main part of the hotel. Other than at check-in, we never went there. The breakfasts are amazing and can be delivered to the terrace outside the room or you can eat inside Mylos' restaurant which is very nice on a windy day! And the amazing choices for breakfast are delicious! We used the pool and loungers across from Mylos' Restaurant since it was sheltered from the wind, so that was helpful too. However, everything else about our stay was pure Mill Houses service and hospitality! From the free shuttle in a spacious van to and from the airport to the wine or juice on arrival, the service was great! Our room was comfortable and spacious with lovely touches including robes, thick pool towels, and Bulgari toiletries. And the little sweet treat delivered to our room in the evening was really a nice touch. The terrace outside our room was very nice with a good view of the caldera; but if you are dreaming of an unobstructed view (see photo below), you might want to be sure to stay at the main part of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Mill Houses Suites. The rooms are beautiful (we stayed in two different suites), the generous breakfasts are delicious, the staff are all so friendly and extremely helpful (accommodating us when our ferry got cancelled and found us another place to stay) and the setting and views are out of this world. Five star standard - we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Request a suite on the cliff, as they have 3 suites that are separate up at the top, next to the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vkiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing