We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, good service, wonderful accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have spent two days during our wedding trip to Santorini in this place. And it was really great.
Staff is helpful and friendly.
The Mill Suite is so nice! And it was great to have our breakfast on that cozy personal veranda with the caldera view.
And also the food we have ordered there for dinner was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepstrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you in the Mill Houses elegant suites and we are truly happy that you enjoyed your suite, the service and the food.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Santorini!

Best of regards from the Mill Houses team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were blown away by Mill House and in particular the staff. The staff were extremely helpful on arrival and advised us of what to do and where to go. Nenand (did I spell that right?) is a legend and always happy to help and made us feel welcome. If you can afford the suites go for them as the view is breath taking. The studios are cheaper for a reason but still beautifully clean and offer breakfast served on the balcony. Slight down side is that Mylos restaurant is above the studios, however there is minimal noise. There is a shop near by to buy water, plenty of restaurants and bus stops close by to get to other parts of the island. Fantastic stay, very relaxing and great food/drinks/service. Thanks to whoever came to drop off my camera after I'd left it in the room after check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sham1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The view from this hotel is stunning as it is built into the cliff face! Even with the island wide blackout they did an amazing job providing almost every service!!
A few points to mention that caused little hiccups. When we arrived we were informed that there had been a fault in the wiring in our room as a result of the blackout and we would need to stay in their "sister hotel" for our first night but would be able to get into our room after breakfast the next day. While a little put out, there was nothing else to be done. We got ourselves settled in our room only to find our only window opened onto a main thoroughfare which had people trekking past at all hours of the night, the room was also significantly older and smaller than the one we had initially booked. After breakfast the next day, we enquired about our new room, only to be informed that " the people in there had not checked out yet" so in reality, it is unlikely there was a fault, the hotel was just overbooked! Not a huge issue, just wish they had been honest with us from the start and possibly lowered the nightly rate for the one night, in the end, they covered one of our dinners at an affiliated restaurant which was very generous and appreciated!
Once in our new room everything was smooth sailing, the breakfast delivered to you room, to eat in peace on your private balcony overlooking the caldera was divine! The staff, faultless! Location perfect!

*please note, ratings based on stay in mill houses room, not sister hotel*

Room Tip: Ask for a room up the top, the stairs become quite torturous in the midday heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do value the opinions of our customers and we are truly sorry for the problems in your room at the first night.
Unfortunately due to the electricity issues that occurred in Santorini during August, we focused too much in our effort to manage the problems that caused by, that we unfortunately miss our goal to a perfect service. For this we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies.
We are please to read that other than that you enjoyed your staying with us, and also your appreciation about our dining.

We wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night, as they were fully booked for the rest of our stayed. We wish we could have stayed longer! The views from the poolside are amazing and an ice cold FIX was a welcome on a hot day! We really enjoyed the ability to choose your own breakfast items from the a la carte menu. This was the best breakfast option we had in Santorini. The staff was very accommodating and even lugged our bags up the steps and took us to the port when we departed - all free of charge! We were really impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, even though you stayed only for one night. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Santorini. Thank you very much for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in your next vacations.
We wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It took me ages to choose where to stay in Santorini. But I made the right choice. This hotel was fantastic, the rooms, the location were perfect. The staff couldn't do enough for you. I am on a medically controlled diet which is why we chose a hotel which had self catering facilities. Sean asked me what I could eat and went out and bought it especially for me so they could make my breakfast. I was really impressed.

Couldn't fault it at all.

Thanks for making it a special holiday x

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was really nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Santorini. We are delight to read that we met your expectations and you left the island fully satisfied from our services.
Thank you for choosing us!
We wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Mill Houses in late June and thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there. As other reviews suggest the views are spectacular, the hotel is ideally positioned a short walk from Fira and the breakfast was the best we had during our five week holiday through Greece and Italy. Most of all the staff that work at Mill Houses are just so accommodating, helpful and professional. They make a great place superb. The only blemish was the room we were allocated on night one. Whilst clean and comfortable the room was under the adjoining restaurant and bar. You can be distracted by the sound of moving chairs etc above. The second night we were moved to a far better room beside the pool which was very much appreciated. We would stay here gain.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room numbers 1 through to 4 which are the closest rooms to street level located to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were staying for our honeymoon and on our first night were upgraded to a nicer suite (for the night). This was a lovely surprise. The hotel has amazing views, the breakfast is good - if you want anything not on the menu just ask for it. The staff were very helpful and gave us good tips on sights to see and places to eat. Our room was very comfortable and had 2 very good AC's. The pool was a little small but the hotel isn't huge so it's sufficient. Overall a nice place to stay with helpful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are continually making efforts to enhance our guests experience by providing the very best in customer service.

We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £85 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing