We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in their biggest suite called the Mill Suite for our honeymoon and felt that it was more like a small house than a large suite. We absolutely loved it and wished we could live there rather than only staying for four nights.

The suite comes with a private jacuzzi and private balcony, and while they are essentially private they're not quite as private as they look from the photos online. There are stairs that lead down from the reception to the pool (where people must walk multiple times a day) that opened up to our "private jacuzzi & balcony area". We thought it might be an issue with people milling around in what was supposed to be part of our suite (and a few people did) but it was never really an issue. But still something I think people should know about the suite balcony is that it looks close enough to a public space that you're bound to find other guests out on your balcony taking photos of the caldera without really realizing that they're essentially in your room. One guest even walked all the way into the doorway of our room before realizing that he was about to enter a private room and quickly turning around - with the jacuzzi outside and the pretty interior he probably thought it was a spa :)

Which reminds me about the caldera view - absolutely stunning. We had breakfast out on our balcony every morning with just amazing views of the caldera, it felt like a dream. And the breakfast - it was incredible and you could order just as much as you want so we seldom found it necessary to eat lunch, they even included champagne with it every morning.

And the staff was great as well, we were supposed to turn in our breakfast orders by a certain time each day and we always missed the deadline but they were always great about getting us what we wanted even when we told them late. We stayed in another hotel in Santorini after leaving the Mill Suites, and the staff at the Mill Suites called them ahead of time to ask what time we could check in (2pm) and graciously allowed us to keep our suite until 2pm without any charge so there wouldn't be a gap between the hotels. Absolutely great customer service and the kind of thing that makes you feel like they actually care about you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Berg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    126
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
69
538
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We can only confirm what others already have written: this is really a fantastic place to stay. The view on the terrace while taking breakfast is breathtaking. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful with suitcases and always ready to give advice to explore the island and its hot spots, restaurants, ... This was our best holiday ever! We can only recommend this accomodation. And indeed there are a lot of stairs (almost everywhere in Santorini), but you'll take them with a smile...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nascholing V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d' Alene idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had the most wonderful 4 days stay! Traveling with two of my daughters and the view, location and overall experience was stunning! Great staff! Wonderful breakfast out on the terrace! And watched the old tradition of "working mules" below us! Would recommend to
Anyone traveling to Santorini!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseMlLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The View!
The STAFF!

An all around excellent experience at this hotel and on this island.
My wife and I will be returning and we'll be bringing friends.

The Night Associate MARCOS made our experience what it was.
Great communicator, extremely helpful.
During our 5 day stay he continued to guide us in the right direction.
We ate at the best restaurants. We were able to maximize our experience.

We would love to see him next time we return to Fira.

I hope his employer reads our review.
The Man deserves a raise because he makes peoples vacations.

Thanks for your help Marcos!

The view is like nothing you'll see unless you live in Sanorini.

Also, the hotel delivers breakfast to your room daily.
It's include. It's a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 612wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were in santorini for 4 nights for our honeymoon, since mill house was available for only 3 nights ,we stayed in alta vista which is also owned by the same company for 2 nights and 2 nights with mill house, mill house suites are very spacious , we had a private balcony with a amazing view, a small living room when you enter followed by the bed room which was also conformable , the best thing my wife liked was the bvlgari toiletries . the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Mill house is located very near to Fira so once can easily walk and reach the main square in 5 mins .

Room Tip: corner suites (below the reception) would be a good choice as is more private .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritambijlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guests,

It was our great pleasure to accommodate you in one of our suites. We hope that in the future we will get the chance to offer our services for more days. Regarding the branded toiletries that satisfied your wife, it is the least we can do to make you feel special and unique, in a unique place like Santorini and the Mill Houses elegant suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We loved every minute of our stay here. We were picked up after a looong ferry ride and given a personal tour by the owner on our way into town. The bar was opened for us for a welcome drink and we had the most relaxing five days to follow. Highly recommend!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KevMarnieAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We actually stayed here in February (16-19) and I am still smiling about what a special experience we had. The weather was perfect and mostly sunny. The staff went out of their way to provide the most outstanding service and could not have been more helpful. Markos kept us informed of the possible things to do each day and made sure all was perfect. The daily breakfast was amazing and everything was cooked and prepared especially for you and served exactly when requested. Talk about getting the "royal treatment". We felt very special and everyone kept us feeling that way the entire time. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone and can't wait to return. We travel a lot in Europe and I must say this hotel is a favorite. We opted for the junior suite and it was really an outstanding choice. You guys are the best!

Room Tip: Go for the JR Suite, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicPoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guests,

Τhe positive way that you are expressed for our hotel finds us extremely thankful, not only because we managed to meet your expectations, but also you are showing us the way to continue to offer our services to our future visitors. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing