We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile


We have spend 6 nights in the Mill Houses hotel.
An hotel with 13 rooms

The suite Mill was great, clean, really big, troglodyte style.
One bedroom with a queen size bed and a living with 2 daybeds.
A simple but well equipped bathroom and a kitchenette.
A traditional Santorini habitation in a modern style
White, baby blue and light grey... Soft colors for a cozy room.

The terrace has an amazing view on the Caldera.
Really nice place to enjoy the breakfast, a drink during sunset or a romantic dinner.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so they work with a restaurant nearby for the room service.
Meals are quite elaborated and good but no traditional Greek food.
The breakfast is personalized and always served on your terrace or by the pool.

The pool is a bit small but in Santorini it's nice to have a pool to refresh yourself.

The staff is really nice, efficient and friendly.
We loved the place







  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    127
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
69
543
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.It was a memorable stay.We had booked a junior suite.Perfect location,beautiful view,polite and helpful staff,good breakfast. All together the perfect place to stay.
I would highly recommend this place whoever plans to visit santorini.The location is awesome situated right in the heart of city.Overall a five star experience :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by everyone at the Mill Houses.

It was fairly quiet and the weather wasn't great (it was Feb/March), but in such a beautiful location, it was easy to relax without the summer crowds.

There are a lot of steps from the car park/ main street - but this is to be expected in this part of Santorini. The free transfer from/to the airport ensured that there was someone to help you with your luggage.

We will definitely be back in the warmer months where there is a bit more happening in Santorini.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We loved the Mill Houses. The rooms are comfortable, unique and spotless. The service is impeccable, friendly and efficient. Request what you need and they'll make it happen. Breakfast was lovely served outside on the balcony. There is a bar by the pool, and we had cocktails and became friends with other guests just sitting by the pool. Be aware that there are many stairs to get to the hotel and within the hotel, but this is customary in Santorini. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravelhotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 nights and it was gorgeous! We stayed in the junior suite 104 right in front of the pool. The view from our room of the caldera was amazing. The rooms were extremely clean and all of the employees were very attentive. I have no idea when the staff took breaks because they were always available to us. They made great recommendations on places to go and best ways to get there. I just can't say enough positive things about the staff. They even delivered complimentary glasses of champagne to us when we arrived. For the first couple of days we had most of the hotel to ourselves and that was very nice. The included transfer from the port was very nice too. The hotel manager contacted us a couple weeks before our trip and we let them know that we were traveling from Heraklion and it was a smooth transfer process from port. Overall, it was a great, relaxing experience. No need to try a different hotel next time, we love this one!

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk down a lot of stairs! Don't worry there is a porter who carries your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Mill House for our honeymoon for 4 nights a week ago. As others have discussed, the hotel is down a significant amount of steps but you get a lot of peace and quiet as a result. The staff carry your heavy suitcases down and up for you. We stayed in a traditional suite which was located on the pool level and it had its own private jacuzzi which was awesome. The staff is at your service to help you plan excursions or offer recommendations on restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Rooms are very nice and are made up twice daily so there are always fresh amenities. The view from our room was unreal, at any time of the day, but especially at sunset. We were able to enjoy it from our jacuzzi while sipping wine.
Firostefani was a perfect place to stay - quiet compared with Fira and Oia which we visited, but also with plenty of nearby restaurants to eat at without having to walk too far or take a cab.
I would recommend this place to anybody without hesitation. Nefeli, Christopher, Pilot, and everybody else working there really made our honeymoon an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 798El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The suites and staff were absolutely amazing!

We could not fault a thing.... There's not many places where the service matches the facilities but in this case it does. Everyone from the cleaner to the manager takes time to chat with you. The rooms look brand new with amazing views over the sea.

Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
954 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing