We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this cliffside gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this cliffside gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

We highly recommend this hotel. The staff were extremely attentive and discreet, promptly serving your every need.They carry your bags up/down the many steep steps and arrange your airport transfer. They can also arrange for car/moto rental, excursions, etc. The rooms were clean, spacious and very unique in their 'grotto'-like design. They have a small kitchenette with sink/coffeemaker/hotplate/fridge. Breakfast is served either in your room or on the balcony overlooking the caldera. A wide choice of breakfast items. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Fira along the cliffside path and quite frankly, much more charming than staying in Fira itself. There is a minimarket closeby, as well as restaurants, if you don't want to go into Fira. Room 105 has a semi-private balcony with private jacuzzi. Rooms 106-109 overlook the pool and can have their breakfast served on the shared balcony overlooking the caldera. There are other rooms with private terraces and at least one other with jacuzzi. In any case, whichever room you have, you will have a wonderful view. The hotel is reached by climbing down about 50 steep steps so people with impaired mobility, beware! Also, we would definitely NOT recommend this hotel for families with young children, as the setting is small and intimate. It is more a hotel for honeymooners, couples, or families with teens but not younger kids. We can't say enough about the wonderful staff who made our stay so enjoyable and unique. This hotel gets a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchAmericanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    123
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
69
532
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corseaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Mill Houses Suites helped in making our stay in Santorini, Greece all the more perfect. The hotel owner himself picked us up in the airport, even without an advise of our arrival. There was welcome champagne. Staff were always on hand to help us - they helped us book and return our rental cabriolet-convertible and booked our tours. True double bed!Breakfast was always room service. And the cherry to top it all - they gave us a room with our own private balcony with an unobstructed view of the volcano.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

The hotel was pretty good, service was amazing, the rooms were clean and the appliances were all there and the bathrooms were pretty cool. It was pretty much all we expected from the place. The only thing I would suggest would be to be careful of what room you pick, because that makes all the difference. If you get stuck with one of the 3 rooms under the restaurant than your holiday is a nightmare. You hear noise all the time, your view is obstructed and your far from the pool.
Also, the rooms right next to the pool have no direct view of the caldera. We stayed in a room in the corner, it had only 2 windows, one was on top of the door and the other one right next to the kitchen, which was very small and our view was another wall. Although if you pick the right room then you will have an amazing time.

MAKE SURE U SPECIFY THE ROOM NUMBER BEFORE GOING. We knew about this issue before hand and asked to be put into a nice room, unfortunately we didn't, and we got the worse rooms in the hotel. So before you go, confirm the room number and ask them what is your view, and if you are under the restaurant or not.

Good:
Close to the town
Great Customer Service
Breakfast to your room

Bad:
Most rooms have many disadvantages
The stairs to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santo_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

This hotel is the best i have ever stayed. The rooms are very nice, the staff extremely friendly. The best thing about this hotel is the great view of the Volcano and the sea.
Yaanis and Thomas are 2 persons who will do their best with our requests and ensure that we have a great stay. The breakfast served on our private balcony was excellent. We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. I strongly recommend everyone visiting Santorini to experience the Miils hospitality. Its money well spent here.----- Bhawesh , Netherlands.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick_amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

beautiful
view.the breakfast was good and the staffs were helpful.the room
was large and clean i really enjoyed my time at mill houses.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pussycatdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed in Mills close to end March. Our arrival in the airport was greeted by Mr Thomas who helpfully carried our luggages to the car, warmly welcomed us and drove us to the hotel. Upon reaching the destination, we walked a long flight of steps (98 in all!) to Mills, only to be greeted the beautiful caldera view. For city dwellers like us, humble Mr Pilot absolutely made it easy for us to climb the steps while he carried our luggages to and fro from the car.

Mr Yanis (I hope I got his name right) at the reception also provided great help in guiding us on the places to go while in Santorini. He also generously extended the usage of the hotel's laptop when we have a need to use the internet.

Our cave-like room was cosy and convenient with a kitchenette, only found the toilet to be a little too dim for our liking, but other than that, everything was great.

We particularly enjoyed the personalised service they provide during breakfast. Food will be brought to ur room or on the patio facing the caldera, whichever u prefer! And I must say the selection is wonderful :D

The sunset is something that you can't miss at Mills! The excellent location allow us to witness and capture the most beautiful moment :)

It was a little chilly during the time we went, but the great service and the beautiful hotel left a greater impression :) Big recommendations for Mills!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeJChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

It would be difficult to overstate the service and attention we received at this spa. Whatever need Tomas, the "Man Friday" of the establishment couldn't address, Janis, the host and manager could. Admittedly the 133 steps to our accommodations were a bit daunting, but once we arrived... the descent proved more than worth it., The flawless attention to service, courtesty of the staff, including an eagerness to attend to every detail of our stay, including "ordering out" for our dinner meals was praiseworthy to the max. But the capper is the view from the deck at sunset. It is indellibly etched in my mind for all time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir-Hal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing