We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Little Hotel and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Little Hotel and Staff!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this great little hotel with our families and friends for our wedding on Santorini in May 2012. We had reviewed countless hotels on the island and selected this one based on it's location and abundance of great reviews. We were not disappointed! The Reverie is a BEAUTIFUL, villa style hotel run by an amazing family. Right from the time we booked our rooms until the moment we departed, Nikolina and her family could not have been more helpful and accomadating. We were made to feel like we had been welcomed into their own home.

Prior to coming to Santorini, Nickolina communicated with me extensively via email answering MANY questions I had about the island. She recommended numerous great restaurants and various things to do while we were there. On several occasions, she even helped ease some concerns I had about our wedding coming together, assuring me that the wedding planner we had selected would do a fantastic job (which he did!). The Reverie also helped arrange transportation to and from the wedding venue and reception for our guests.

We arrived on Santorini from Athens by ferry. Upon arrival at the port, the hotel shuttle was waiting to pick us up. When we arrived at the hotel, Nikolina greated all 7 of us with a welcoming beverage and maps she had prepared for us marked with points of interest and various restaurants. We were then personally escorted to our rooms and given a tour of the facility.

When not exploring the island, the Reverie was an excellent place to just kick back and relax. The courtyard surrounding the pool was a great place to socialize in the evenings with our families. The hotel also backed onto a trail that ran all the way from Fira to Oia along the caldera side. This was great for my husband and I who love to jog and also great for our families to walk into Fira to do some shopping or dining.

I cannot say enough amazing things about this hotel and the family that owns and runs it. We plan to return to Santorini one day and we will without a doubt stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

We wish the Reverie family much happiness and success and we look forward to seeing them in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms were very well appointmed with a large selection of placements including pool side, Calder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    96
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
375
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent 2 nights with Reverie apartments and our experience was excellent.

Upon arrival, we were taken to Reverie (good to book a transfer with them - more cost-effective and reliable), and we met Antonia at the reception. She had already prepared a map marking out places we can visit around the island, and restaurants which were less touristy (meaning better quality and not so expensive food). They were good recommendations. We checked prices of other restaurants and the ones we were recommended were not the exorbitant ones.

The most impressive part of our stay with them was their quick response and help when our flight out of Santorini was cancelled due to very bad weather.

Antonia called the tourist offices, and checked the next available flights, and her dad sent us to the airport to change our tickets quickly to ensure we get tickets for the next flight (on the next day). Throughout the distressing 1-2 hours when we weren't sure about our flights, Antonia and her family provided very reassuring help.

I would absolutely recommend Reverie! It's a good apartment stay, not luxurious, but ample.

Room Tip: Get a studio apartment. It faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0ulffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I was alone in Santorini for 5 of my 7 night stay and felt extremely comfortable. This was due, in large part, to the wonderful family (George, Vana, Nicolina and Antonia) running the hotel!! They were very warm and welcoming and Nicolina gave many suggestions on places of interest and good restaurants to visit. Definitely try the delicious breakfasts. Everything is very fresh and tasty, especially the yogurt. My room was everything I could hope for on a Greek Island. I was on the lower level and my patio was right next to the Caldera walkway. Great people watching! There is also a second level deck available to all hotel guests. From that deck you are able to see both the Caldera (incredible sunsets) and the Agean on the other side of the island. The family also went above and beyond expectations and made sure I made my 2:00 AM ferry back to Athens. I would stay at Reverie any time I'm able to return to Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a family run hotel. Dad picks you up from the airport, Mom makes sure the place is spotless and the daughters work at the desk and they all do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Our room had a beautiful view from a private balcony out to the sea. It is right on the cobblestone walkway but I found it quicker to walk the road into Thira. Our room had a bed in the loft and a seating area with kitchen and bath below. We loved it!
And be sure to have the breakfast, it was tasty and a great way to meet up with other guests and share ideas for what to do on the island.
If you are fit, do the hike to Oia. Rent a car (30 Euro/day) and drive around the island ~ fun.

Room Tip: We spent a bit more to have a big room with the bed in the loft. We figured how many times will we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alemania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a very nice place to stay in the island of Santorini. The owning familiy truly cares about its guests and facilities and go above and beyond to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peru-alemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halton Hills, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here with my husband and parent for 3 days. The owners and their daughter made us feel very welcome. They provided excellent breakfasts, and were very friendly.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a very nice, quiet, well appointed place to stay while in Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackCatMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We returned to Reverie after a fabulous stay with them the year before. Again, the proprietress, Nikolina and her family took good care of us. From arrival, check-in, excursion arrangement and attentiveness during the 8 days stay was over whelming. At a reasonable rate, spacious studios and good location close enough to Fira yet away form the rowdy parties and noise, Reverie at Firostefani is an ideal village for a serenity getaway on Santorini. And yes, Reverie has introduce a new breakfast selection that has certainly refreshing and "fulfilling". Again, i will not hesitate to recommend them to you if you ever visit Santorini!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone_sg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing