We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Look No Further!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Although the Reverie has so many positive reviews, my meticulous research of possible hotels didn't allow me settle right away. Ultimately, it was the phrasing of a previous reviewer that convinced me to select the Reverie. ... My husband and I were so very glad we did! Believe what the positive reviews reiterate! We'll confirm that the service alone is worth your investment! The hotel itself is very lovely, clean, and authentic! We had a wonderful time in Santorini, and our choice of hotel certainly contributed to it. As the previous reviewer wrote, indeed, "Look no further." :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    95
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
370
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 for 3 nights and had a great time. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk (carrying heavy backpacks!) from the Fira bus station up a slight hill. As soon as we got there, the father of the family carried out backpacks to our room while we checked in. Upon check-in they gave us a delicious, house-made free drink! The daughters, Nicholina and Adonia, we extremely helpful, giving us information on renting scooters and doing tours. We didn't do any tours, but we did rent the scooters with their help, and they also booked us a dinner reservation at at great restaurant with a sunset view in Oia. The breakfast was good, not buffet, but not small either. There are 3 or 4 options to chose from for about 8 euros each. Each night we went into the breakfast room/bar for a drink before going to our room and the first night our drink was on the house. It was so nice to talk to Nicholina and Adonia and get their views on living in Santorini and Greece as a whole. Our room was also really nice. We got the studio and it was really spacious, expecially the bathroom, with a kitchen. Such a great experience! The only bad thing I can say is that the beds, as in all of our hotels across Greece and Turkey, were rock hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

me and my wife went for a 2 day stay in late october, 2013. we had ourselves a suite with caldera view.

Location : the location of the hotel is best if u r planning to stay in fira. it is located at one end of the traditional cobblestone walk from firostefani to fira square ( which is the best part about fira with the whole santorini on ur left and an amazing view of the sea and the volcano on ur right. u can spend hours walking down this path ). another advantage of the location is that there is a mini market right next to the hotel which is open till 11 in the night.

Room : the room was exactly like what appears in the pictures, may b even better. simply loved it. although there was no uninterrupted view of the sea and the volcano from the balcony becoz of th restaurant at the back of th hotel, it does not really matter much since they have a wonderful raised balcony with a nice view, right next to the room with several sofas.

Staff : the hotel is managed by the owner's family. all 4 of them extremely sweet, especially the younger daughter ( cant remember her name ). they stay in the hotel itself. and are more than ready to help u any time.

we were the only guests in the hotel since it was their last working day. nonetheless we had a great stay.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1202aniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the second we walked in, the staff made us feel like family. They were incredibly helpful and recommended some restaurants and activities. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the location couldn't be beat. It was walkable to Thira center and easily accessable using the bus. The views were just delightful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaGenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great family business. Amazing that both daughters can converse well enough in English, French & German. They are happy to arrange tours, provide maps and information, even book a restaurant! This made the holiday very relaxing. Great location, within walking distance of the capital and too far away for day trippers to venture, so it's not as touristy as either Thira or Oia.

We travelled with our 16 yr old son, so he slept downstairs and we had a cosy 'loft'. My tallish husband kept hitting his head on the curved ceiling (deliberately curved, to be like a cave).

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We specifically wanted a room with a caldera view and private balcony. It was beautiful, but we did...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed 8 nights with the Reverie family. Genuinely warm and helpful people, well-appointed and very clean and spacious room, everything we could ask for in a holiday space. Kitchen was perfectly adequate, handy for breakfast and snacks and more, but so tempting to eat out at the many very close-by and excellent restaurant options. The view from the sundeck and the windows always delightful. What made this place really stand out was the unstinting and responsive service from every member of the staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was utterly care-free. We would would certainly return here, and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: We loved the room 2nd floor on the back nearer the caldera - the suite - Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lovely place, lovely people. The Reverie was clean, well looked after and all the staff/ owners are fantastic. The Reverie is in a fantastic location....a lovely 10 minute stroll into Thira.

The studio room had fridge , kettle and small hob for cooking......everything you need for a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW2004ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing