We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The Reverie is the place to stay while visiting Santorini. The family owned hotel made the stay even better. The two Daughters who run the front desk are very personable, friendly, and very helpful. They helped us rent 4-wheelers, told us the hot spots, gave great restaurant recommondations and were just great to visit with. They were always there to help with a smile on their face. The hotel is in a great location just walking distance from the city center of Fira. The hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The common area was beautiful and cozy to relax and take in the view of the caldera. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone. It was what made our vacation such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_to_travel_0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

When my wife and I travel to Europe we always end our trip at what feels like our second home. The family run apartments make u feel like you are part of their family. The apartments are very clean....great pool and breakfast (we finally woke up in time for one). Make sure if u don't want to cook you go next door to the cafe/ice cream place and say hi to Georgos....tell him Daniel n Martha from Toronto sent you.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank DanielK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was the best stay of our trip to Greece. The hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming. Upon arrival we were given a free room upgrade, a free welcome drink and a nice introduction of what was near by and what they recommended. Later in the week we went to the bar at the apartment to buy 2 drinks and they wouldn't let us pay for them. The back of the apartments are along the path with a small bakery and grocery store about 50 feet down the walking path. The path has many restaurants and shopping and all is within walking distance. On top of the apartments is a nice outdoor patio with a great view. The combination of the bakery and the patio made for many lovely breakfasts. The rooms are nicely furnished and include a small kitchen and a nice bathroom. AC and cable and a room safe are also in the rooms. All of the rooms open to a courtyard with a pool and plenty of seats. At the end of the stay, they have a shuttle to take you where ever you are departing from and there is public parking in front of the lobby, we had a scooter and never had any problems parking. The thing that I liked most about the stay was the feeling that they would do everything in their power to make the stay the best it could be.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We have just returned from our 3 night stay at the Reverie Apartments.We had there smallest double room (no 15)by the pool with a table and chairs outside, we thought was good value considering you only need a place to sleep.
I would recommend having the breakfast and using there airport &ferry pickup service
Nicolina, if you are reading this thank you so much for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I have just come back from a few weeks relaxing on a few of the Greek Islands.
Our last stop was Santorini, and we booked into the Reverie Apartments after seeing good reviews on a few website, and we certainly weren't disappointed.

The rooms are large in size, and furnished well. We had a small kitchenette with fridge and small cooker, kettle, etc.
Free wi-fi for the duration of your stay was a big bonus too
The housekeeping staff here are excellent and every day when you return to your apartment is smells all clean and fresh.
The location is great, only a 5 minute walk down the main road into the heart of Fira, or a 10-15 minute walk along the lovely old path out the back where you can take in some excellent views of the Caldera.

I think the best thing about my stay at Reverie was the helpfulness of all the staff. From the moment we were picked up at the ferry port, to the moment we left, they really could not have been more helpful if they tried.

i would absolutely recommend you stay here if you take a trip to Santorini, and dont have the budget of €300-€400 per night like some of the places charge.
I would return in a flash

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanHammersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is a gem of a place, the reverie is a family run Hotel. Nikolina is just fantasic, she is so friendly and very helpful giving information regarding the Island and restaurants etc. She can make reservations at restaurants and normally manages to reserve a very nice table.

The traditional apartments are in a perfect location about a 10min walk into Thira, which is nice as you are out of the hub and bustle of Thira but close enough to wonder in and look around when it suits you. You are also close to Imerovigila and getting around the Island is so easy on the buses if you did not want to hire a car or bike.

To stay here is great value compared to many places nearby, the rooms are nice and clean, the pool area is nice but quite small

There is a nice rooftop area where you can go and enjoy the sunset.

You can walk to Oia which is a lovely place on the edge of the Island, it does take around 3hrs but takes in stunning scenery and is worth doing.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and i would highly recomend it.

Nikolina, many thanks for your friendliness and help and our nice chats.

Dave & Kim

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We have been in Reverie Hotel 2 weeks ago and I have to say that it is a really nice family hotel. Good location in Firostefani, you can walk to Fira. Nikolina and the rest of her family are really nice people. I recomend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range: £57 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing