We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agnadema Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Manos Small World(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smaro Studios(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Margarita Hotel(Firostefani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
140
53
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
53
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserved complimentarybeautiful familywatching the suntop floorthe main roadminute walklittle thingstrouble walkingperfect locationstayed here for four nightsyour luggageamazing caldera viewdefinitely stay here againour night staysmall poolsiaporter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Agnadema Apartments for two nights. The room was clean, comfortable and a great size.Our room opened out to the pool area and the the front door looked out to the Caldera. Buffet breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and helpful. Be prepared to haul your luggage down from the road and back up again. It's quite a steep set of stairs, but we managed fine. The hotel itself is in Firostefani which is about a 10 minute walk to Thira. THis was good as it was much quieter than in Thira. Overall a lovely stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_sl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As it was our first visit to Greece, we were quite apprehensive as there were too many stories in the news about the Greek debt crisis and we were worried about the safety aspects. However all these fears were washed away the minute we step foot at Agnadema Apts at Santorini.

This is the most picturesque place we have been to and I must say I really like our family room facing the caldera. You don't have to go to Oia for expensive sunset dinners but you can stay in the comfort of this apartment to watch the sun go down before heading out for dinner. The sunset was amazing as we sat outside our apartment.

We also received friendly service with a decent spread of food for breakfast. Though the steps at this apartment can be a hindrance to some, however, it was not really that bad. My mum who was aged 75 had no problem climbing the steps. However, I would recommend to pay the porter that came around to carry your luggage up the stairs when you depart. It cost around 5 Euros per piece of luggage and I think it was money worth spending to save your back!

Overall, I hope more people will visit Greece and not be put off by the "horror" stories in the news. Life still goes on as usual in Greece and I think they need all the help from tourists to boost their economy. One local told us that their tourist numbers have dropped 40% and it is such a shame especially the so called "perceived" danger is really non-existent. Greece is a really nice place with helpful people (especially so at the islands) and great food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribbonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Yes as everyone will say the view form this place is amazing its true!!!It was very easy to spend 4 days here by the pool gazing out to sea and there was no need to go anywhere else to watch the sunset.There are many negative reviews about the stairs but it wasn't nearly as bad as i was expecting - no more than 3 minutes up the hill to restaurants,convenience stores and the bus stop. I would very much recommend to stay in Firostefani as it is only a short walk to Fira and is much quieter,less tourists and has everything you need.Breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisso78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The setting for this hotel is classic Santorini. Other reviews warn you of the stairs and this is indeed a challange - we planned carefully so we did not have to climb more than twice a day! (76 or 78 depending on which way you went) We were in a standard room and if you are claustrophobic - may not be the best choice! The rooms highter up looked to be more spacious. Cruise ship rooms are bigger and brighter. And the bed was about as hard as the tiled floor. However you are hanging on the edge of a clif - so space is a premium! We loved our little patio and spent most of our time at the hotel there - either eating breakfast, or having a drink at the end of the day. We had a small bar fridge so we could buy beer/water (the hotel provides you with your first water bottle after that you are on your own and the water in the tap is not potable) The path in front of the hotel will lead you to Fiera and there are excellent restaurants at the top of the hill. Bus service is handy and very reasonable. The pool is tiny - but so is everthing! The staff was friendly and made some great recommendations.

Room Tip: Choose a room either at pool level or above to avoid noise from passing guests and have a bit more air & space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The positives are that the views were stunning from our balcony and the staff were the nicest and most helpful people you could ever hope to meet.
Having said that, I was slightly disappointed in this hotel, but can't really put my finger on the reason.
The pool area is tiny and the water in the pool was freezing, however I noticed that in Greece hotels don't seem to take the chill off the water anyway. If you lay out on a day bed to lap up the sun you are practically sitting in the pool. Because of the set up of the hotel if there are noisy guests everyone else is affected. Breakfast was okay if your stay is a short one, but I have had better with more variety.
It is abit of a walk to Fira and a problem we encountered was that particularly if you walk back from town along the water and you haven't familiarised yourself yet there is a likelihood that you will struggle to find the apartments in the dark. Perhaps a sign on the gate might help with this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews