We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agnadema Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$716
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$694
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$480
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
140
54
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
54
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserved complimentarybeautiful familywatching the suntop floorthe main roadminute walklittle thingstrouble walkingperfect locationstayed here for four nightsyour luggageamazing caldera viewdefinitely stay here againour night staysmall poolsiaporter
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location is wonderful, on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Beautiful sunsets and within walking distance to city of Firo and great shopping and restaurants. The breakfast buffet that was provided is very good. We stayed in one of the apartments and it was huge, compared to many other hotels in Europe! The best thing about this property is the staff is fabulous. Both Maria and Athanasia were helpful and very nice. They made our stay something very special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here in July 2012. The hotel was everything we were after & more.
The location was perfect! Not too far away from the hustle and bustle of Fira - an easy 10 minute walk along the caldera - but far enough to enjoy the serenity the island has to offer. The best of both worlds. This walk is a perfect excuse to take in more of that breathtaking view. Stayed in the budget room & it was splendid. The complimentary little bottle of wine in our fridge was a thoughtful & lovely touch. We became friends with the receptionist, Vasiliki - a lovely young lady who was extremely helpful.
All round it was an EXCELLENT experience & can't wait to get back to Santorini to stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I reserved a room at the hotel since I liked the pictures management put up. I immediately realized that it was a non-refundable room. My mistake. Worse, the room was a budget double room which didn't have a private balcony.

I contacted the hotel to see if they can cancel and refund me(it was full five months advance reservation). The hotel responded that they already charged me and they can't refund me.
When our final itinerary became clearer, we saw that we cannot stay at this place for the entire length that we booked. I contacted the hotel again to ask if they can shorten the stay and use the extra money from skipped nights to upgrade us to a better room.

The owner/manager Anathasia again refused for any such thing. When I spoke to her on phone, she was very impatient and gave me no option. This just left a bad taste even before stayed there. Of course there was no choice but to stay there(in a BUDGET room).

We stayed a couple of days in Oia during which we left our room at Agnadema empty. We went to Agnadema expecting very little, but even with such little expectations our experience was dreadful.

The room we stayed in can be called a basement room, since it was below the level of swimming pool. It had very little ventilation and the tiny windows opened directly on to the road. There was no privacy at all.

There was a constant sound of water draining above you(which is because the swimming pool was right above). The room and bathroom very outdated. even the other rooms that have a balcony all face to a courtyard, no privacy.

The wifi was flaky. We wouldn't get reception if we closed the doors or windows and if we opened any of them the AC wouldn't work. The doors and windows were squeeky and even got stuck several times.

Coming to the service, there were two ladies who took turns at the reception. One of them was downright racist. She never used to acknowledge us but she would greet and make small talk with other residents(probably those not in BUDGET room).

One day we had an early breakfast and took a walk to imergiovili. We didn't keep a watch on time so didn't know what time exactly it was when we came back but the breakfast was still laid out. I went in to have some orange juice and the nice lady who prepares breakfast took the jar from my hand and went in the kitchen to fill some orange juice for me. Immediately, the receptionist went in, and after a while emerged out saying that the maid took the jar to keep it away since breakfast time was over. Whether I knew greek or not, it was definitely not what the maid went in to do.

The service felt downright offensive, but not wanting to ruin our vacation any further i didn't once complain.
I knew I could come back and vent out my feelings here knowing it makes more of an impact. Those visiting Santorini, please find some other place. There are plenty of options that feel super luxurious and much more local than this outdated cheap looking place for much lesser price.

Room Tip: If you really have no other choice and are stuck with this hotel, chose a upper level balcony room. Budget room is a basement room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shikari007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thank you to Maria and the team at Agnadema for such a magical stay in Santorini!

Expect - charming service, breathtaking views, traditional candied fruits served to guests watching the famous Santorini sunset, exceptionally clean rooms and help with your luggage if you request it! Breakfast is nice, especially the Greek yoghurt!

Expect stairs wherever you go in Santorini, so there is no use complaining, it wouldn't be Santorini otherwise! You will take stairs to walk up to Firostefani town from the hotel. Walking to Fira is also possible - an easy and BREATHTAKING stroll along the caldera, allow approx 10mins. Highly recommend Pirouni restaurant in Firostefani town - a few minutes walk from hotel - delicious and fresh, traditional Greek food!

Firostefani is a good base to visit the rest of the island, including magical Oia and the beaches. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalmatinka_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It may took us about 80 steps down to Agnadema Apartment. But with no building between the apartment and the magical view of the caldera. This is definitely the best experience I've ever had on a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews