We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agnadema Apartments
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this accomodation over and over to anyone visiting santorini!

Has a beautiful pool overlooking the amazing sea views that santorini has to offer, wifi, great rooms with even better aircon!


Maria the receptionist was so nice and so helpful as i found all the lovely greek people were

The agnadema appts are in such a great location too, 5min walk to fira the main centre and oia on a quad bike is only 15min, firestofani has lovely restaurants and u can walk along to the old port also for a donkey ride or cable car



Santorini is the most beautiful place and stayin here with my two friends topped it off with a great location and amazing staff

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kelsey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the two-bedroom suite and had an incredible experience with my brother and sister-in-law. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed with two large bedrooms, a kitchen/dining area, sitting area, one massive bathroom with spa tub and another smaller bathroom with shower. Also had a small patio sitting area, a small second story balcony sitting area and a huge private patio-balcony with an incredible view of the caldera, volcano and sunsets. And the evening desk person Maria was a treasure with her advice, assistance, endless smile and the sunset treats she brought to the room (though all staff were friendly and helpful...especially the bellman who carried luggage up and down the long flight of stairs). A Warning however...the hotel is located on the side of the cliff with the only access being via some 80 stairs....and every time you leave the hotel or return you must do these stairs. So those with walking challenges, overweight, etc. would find this to be a significant challenge. That said we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GNorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

These apartments were very clean and the housekeeping did an amazing job everyday. The staff throughout were helpful, kind and arranged all our tours. Maria and Sia the receptionists were brilliant, always smiling and chatty, they are a credit to the business! The apartments have the most picturesque view of the caldera from sunrise to sunset. Perfect location to see the island and local buses are handy too. The pool was kept tidy and breakfast was great to start the day. Would definitely return in the future!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JOANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff were amazing and very helpful, Maria was exceptionally welcoming and bonded very well with us and our family. Athanasia was also excellent in organising all of our requests during our stay. We cannot recommend the Agnadema Apartments enough and will definitely go back. We actually got married in Santorini and whilst we were at our wedding, Maria had decorated our room and balcony with wonderful balloons and even got us a delicious wedding cake. At sunset everyday, Maria would go around the pool area with champagne and local sweets (free of course) - just one of the many wonderful things that the Agnadema Apartments offers which it does not state in its description.

Truly wonderful atmosphere with a nice small number of rooms in a breathtaking location.

Thank you all at Agnadema for making our visit one we will never forget!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonRoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

must be the best place to relax! lovely appartment with door out to the swimmingpool ,2 bathrooms and everything we needed :) we was 3 adults and 3 kids 12-16 in 2 rooms ,both great . lots of steps but doesent matter when the porter carry the bags,(he must be superman :) )

amacing wiew and the porte even came to the hotel to help us with bags at 2 in the night ! close to fira .
special thanks to the always smiling Maria that helped us with eveything! hope to see you next year :) also a lot of nice people staying at this place ,even a wedding party :)

thanks from Nina and the gang from Norway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1963nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Agnadema apartments for my brother’s wedding in Santorini and can not speak highly enough of both the apartments themselves and the staff.

We were aware from previous reviews on here that there were a lot of steps down to the apartments on arrival, so this came as no surprise. We went down to the reception where we were greeted by the wonderful Maria! She sent the porter up to get our bags for us and wow what a porter he was. We watched him haul all 8 of our suitcases down the 80 odd steps in 30 degree + heat in just a couple of trips – very impressive!

In terms of the apartments themselves – we had 3 rooms between our group, all of which were lovely and clean with excellent views of the caldera. I myself stayed with my mother, wife and daughter in the honeymoon suite (it worked out cheaper than paying for two rooms!). It was a fantastic room with 2 bathrooms, one with a huge jacuzzi tub. There was also its own private balcony which was fantastic and great for watching the sunset in the evening. The only slight improvement I would recommend is maybe some sort of cooking devices. There was a fridge, sink and kettle but nothing else to prepare food in. A special mention should also go to the cleaner – she works tirelessly cleaning all the rooms throughout the day and does a wonderful job – she clearly takes pride in her work!

Another special mention should go to Maria who was absolutely brilliant throughout our stay. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she is always looking to go the additional mile as is Sia. Through her friendly outgoing nature we got to know Maria well during our stay and she was really good with our young daughter Ella who is 2 years old. (No Maria you still can not keep her!!).

Despite the steps (which is pretty much standard across the island anyway) the location was good with excellent views, plenty of bars and restaurants in situe and just a short 10 minute walk to Fira where there are countless shops, restaurants & bars with more fantastic views.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Agnadema Apartments and would indeed stay there again next time we visit. Keep up the good work and Maria – Ella sends a big hug and kiss!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We did a lot of research on Santorini as it was our relaxation at the end of a hectic (but fun) holiday. As we made our way up the hill in the transfer arranged by Agnadema at our request, I was a bit nervous, but as we pulled up I was over the moon. Agnadema is in a beautiful location on the side of the hill overlooking the Caldara, the volcano and the sunset. Agnadema arranged to have the porter waiting for us - he impressed us as he hauled 50kg of bags at once with ease down the 70 metre stairway.

At reception we were met by the delightful Maria. This is a lady who loves her job and her guests. She took some time to run us through where we were and what we could do, and encouraged us to get her to call for anything we wanted to do, as she would make sure we got the best outcome.

Then it was up to our room - magnificent. We're a family of 5 so the 2 bathrooms were welcome, my wife and I had our own room and the kids had comfy beds. Right outside our door was the pool and a view to die for.

We went back outside to soak up the evening view (the lights of Santorini are breathtaking), only to see a boat on the Caldara doing a fireworks display.

As promised, Maria helped with bookings right through our stay and we always benefitted through a good deal or improved outcome (our outside table for dinner at the top of the steps on the last night watching the sunset was the icing on the cake). The other staff were lovely too, Athanasia was very helpful and the housekeeping lady tireless and friendly.

Firostefani is a great location, with plenty of good restaurants and a short walk to Fira. There are quite a few steps from Agnadema up to town (it will cause all but the fittest to be puffing at the top) but it is worth it.

We were sad to leave Agnadema, but right to the end they were great. Superman the Porter lugged our bags up the hill, and the transfer to the airport thrilled the kids as it was a rock star minibus.

I can not speak highly enough of Agnadema. In terms of the whole experience - location, rooms quality, service - it would be the best place our family has ever stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
1,033 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnadema Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnadema Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#7 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £77 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agnadema Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agnadema Apartments are enjoying an excellent location in the heart of Firostefani, built on the Caldera Cliffs. Firostefani is a quiet and picturesque village , just above Fira, on the hill, the name implies ‘’The Crown of Fira’’ . The hotel offers magnificent panoramic views of the Volcano and the famous Skaros Rock. Mesmerizing sunsets, mysterious shadows at dusk, the deep blue Aegean sea - the magic of Santorini from Agnadema apartments. The Agnadema’s well-appointed and elegantly decorated residences combine elegant tradition with modern comforts . Furthermore the traditional rooms, the family apartments and the marvelous suites can accommodate 2 to 5 persons. The hotel has a swimming pool with Jacuzzi Jet Streams, and a sunbathing terrace with umbrellas & deck chairs for complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agnadema Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agnadema Apartments Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing