We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, gorgeous view, all amenities within reach.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agnadema Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agnadema Apartments
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot, gorgeous view, all amenities within reach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

At first wasn't very sure about staying anywhere outside Oia but really glad I chose to stay in Firostefani. The location could not be beat, if you're there for "The" view, you can access it right from your room, pool or wherever at this property. Having experienced the immense crowds in Oia at sunset and at other times, I felt like it would get a bit overwhelming to be staying there. Oia is definitely nice to wander around but it's doable in 1 day and after that you'd want to relax, which is where Firostefani does the job. Other reviewers mentioned the steps involved in getting to the property, it wasn't as bad as I expected, definitely not a deal breaker. In terms of accessing the property, bus stop is right across the steps that lead you down to it. If you're coming from the port the local bus stops there and if you're coming from the airport I'm sure it also stops there. Buses going to Oia and other towns on the island also stop at that bus stop. Also, coming up the steps, when you reach the top, if you keep walking to the left, there's a bunch of shops and restaurants that are good to have within reach.

Room Tip: I noticed that some of the rooms on higher levels had their own terraces with lounge chairs, so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEYLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    51
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
97
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This place is just wonderful, the views, the accommodation and the service were outstanding. Big thanks for the entire crew, especially Maria - you are the BEST! The views and the surrounding areas are just spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this accomodation over and over to anyone visiting santorini!

Has a beautiful pool overlooking the amazing sea views that santorini has to offer, wifi, great rooms with even better aircon!


Maria the receptionist was so nice and so helpful as i found all the lovely greek people were

The agnadema appts are in such a great location too, 5min walk to fira the main centre and oia on a quad bike is only 15min, firestofani has lovely restaurants and u can walk along to the old port also for a donkey ride or cable car



Santorini is the most beautiful place and stayin here with my two friends topped it off with a great location and amazing staff

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the two-bedroom suite and had an incredible experience with my brother and sister-in-law. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed with two large bedrooms, a kitchen/dining area, sitting area, one massive bathroom with spa tub and another smaller bathroom with shower. Also had a small patio sitting area, a small second story balcony sitting area and a huge private patio-balcony with an incredible view of the caldera, volcano and sunsets. And the evening desk person Maria was a treasure with her advice, assistance, endless smile and the sunset treats she brought to the room (though all staff were friendly and helpful...especially the bellman who carried luggage up and down the long flight of stairs). A Warning however...the hotel is located on the side of the cliff with the only access being via some 80 stairs....and every time you leave the hotel or return you must do these stairs. So those with walking challenges, overweight, etc. would find this to be a significant challenge. That said we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GNorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

These apartments were very clean and the housekeeping did an amazing job everyday. The staff throughout were helpful, kind and arranged all our tours. Maria and Sia the receptionists were brilliant, always smiling and chatty, they are a credit to the business! The apartments have the most picturesque view of the caldera from sunrise to sunset. Perfect location to see the island and local buses are handy too. The pool was kept tidy and breakfast was great to start the day. Would definitely return in the future!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JOANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff were amazing and very helpful, Maria was exceptionally welcoming and bonded very well with us and our family. Athanasia was also excellent in organising all of our requests during our stay. We cannot recommend the Agnadema Apartments enough and will definitely go back. We actually got married in Santorini and whilst we were at our wedding, Maria had decorated our room and balcony with wonderful balloons and even got us a delicious wedding cake. At sunset everyday, Maria would go around the pool area with champagne and local sweets (free of course) - just one of the many wonderful things that the Agnadema Apartments offers which it does not state in its description.

Truly wonderful atmosphere with a nice small number of rooms in a breathtaking location.

Thank you all at Agnadema for making our visit one we will never forget!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonRoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horten, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

must be the best place to relax! lovely appartment with door out to the swimmingpool ,2 bathrooms and everything we needed :) we was 3 adults and 3 kids 12-16 in 2 rooms ,both great . lots of steps but doesent matter when the porter carry the bags,(he must be superman :) )

amacing wiew and the porte even came to the hotel to help us with bags at 2 in the night ! close to fira .
special thanks to the always smiling Maria that helped us with eveything! hope to see you next year :) also a lot of nice people staying at this place ,even a wedding party :)

thanks from Nina and the gang from Norway!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1963nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#16 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnadema Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnadema Apartments

Property: Agnadema Apartments
Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#7 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agnadema Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agnadema Apartments are enjoying an excellent location in the heart of Firostefani, built on the Caldera Cliffs. Firostefani is a quiet and picturesque village , just above Fira, on the hill, the name implies ‘’The Crown of Fira’’ . The hotel offers magnificent panoramic views of the Volcano and the famous Skaros Rock. Mesmerizing sunsets, mysterious shadows at dusk, the deep blue Aegean sea - the magic of Santorini from Agnadema apartments. The Agnadema’s well-appointed and elegantly decorated residences combine elegant tradition with modern comforts . Furthermore the traditional rooms, the family apartments and the marvelous suites can accommodate 2 to 5 persons. The hotel has a swimming pool with Jacuzzi Jet Streams, and a sunbathing terrace with umbrellas & deck chairs for complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Agnadema Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agnadema Apartments Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing