We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have asked for more”
Review of Manos Small World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manos Small World
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in Manos Small World 14-15 June 2013 with four friends, all very experienced travelers. Living in Greece I was naturally anxious to provide the very best experience to my friends who had been dreaming of visiting Santorini for so long. As soon as we stepped off the ferryboat I understood that there was no need for me to worry.

Upon our arrival our suitcases were delivered straight to our hotel. As we felt hungry then but also a bit tired, the owner arranged for souvlaki and drinks to be delivered to us. The view was amazing! The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, and the beds comfortable.The breakfast on the terrace was breathtaking. I can think of no negative aspects and I would happily return any time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We are in our early 20's and we loved everything about Manos Small World. The location is just perfect, 10 minutes away from the islands capital of Fira. We really enjoyed our breakfasts that were different every day. We also loved that the breakfast is served outside your room on the balcony overlooking the view. The staff are very helpful. The view from the balcony is amazing! I would definitely recommend this place for a perfect getaway to this beautiful island!

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just returned from an extensive trip throughout Europe finishing in Santorini. I had booked another hotel but due to my friend hurting her leg, we decided that 50 or so steps were better than 150. I was feeling a bit disappointed at the change until we arrived at this spectacular location. Manos, our host organised a taxi and greeted us as soon as we arrived. His porter carried mine and my girlfriends luggage down to save our husbands backs. We could not believe our great fortune when we saw the view from our apartments! The sun sets on the water here which some have to travel a fair way to Oia to see. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate with nice fittings throughout. The windows face the sea so the view from inside is terrific. Manos kind consideration meant that our friends had the neighboring apartment so we were able to share the balcony with them for afternoon drinks watching the heavenly sunset. Breakfast was quite a spread and would magically turn up as soon as we were up and about. I have and will continue to recommend this wonderful place to anyone considering visiting Santorini. Manos, you are a true gentleman. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are have the same view so don't worry, you can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiemum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nothing to say more, the best hotel of Santorini, even without "one of". My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights for our honeymoon, and then we moved to a hotel in OIA in following days -- which made us feel pity not staying here longer. The view of the hotel is fantastic. When you sit at the balcony, watching the see, you will think that you are staying in the most beautiful place on the planet. Manos, the man who owns the small hotel, is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and modern decorated, and big enough. Quite suitable for honeymoon. Breakfast is fantastic too. Only we should mention is that we asked a double bed, but only get a twin. We will definitely choose to stay here again if we have chance to come back.

Room Tip: We are in room 6. It is fantastic. However it is a twin bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The owner Thanasis and everyone who worked at this hotel were wonderful! Could not fault a single thing.....pure heaven..... Carrying 9 lots of suitcases up and down 65 stairs was amazing, super effort!!

The hotel itself is amazing, clean and spacious rooms, beautifully decorated. Beautiful views and the breakfasts were delicious, every morning was something different and all freshly cooked or backed.
We were a group of 9 girls, celebrating a 40th birthday! Great location for walking into town and catching the bus to Oia.

We did hire a private catamaran and that was perfect, so I would recommend doing this. We did the morning one from 10am till 3pm. Santorini sailing just up from the hotel.
We also hired the quad bikes from them.



Just perfect! Thank you for giving us amazing memories!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondegal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We just finished up our three night stay at Manos Small World. We were extremely pleased with their Attention. While we were in the airport in Athens -- still waiting to catch our flight-- the owner called me to check in and set up a taxi for when we arrived. Sure enough, as soon as we walked out of the tiny Santorini airport we had a driver waiting for us. One of their main helpers -- didn't really catch his full correct name -- greeted us in the parking lot and threw our heavy luggage over our head and carried it down the steep steps and up to our room. What service!! The stairs were a little tedious everyday, but not a huge issue. The somewhat private table outside our door was nice in the mornings and the evenings. They served a delicious yet simple breakfast every morning consisting of fresh squeeze orange juice, coffee cake, an egg concoction and delicious greek yogurt with orange jam. THE COFFEE SUCKED though. It was extremely bitter and there was never enough cream served.

Overall we thought the room was okay. The air conditioner didn't have enough power to cover the entire room comfortably and the bed was mediocre. It was sleep-able but nothing to write home about.

No pool at this spot and if you have a room next to the little hot tub like we did, you'll hear the noise from that. The shower had super low water pressure.

But overall I would definitely suggest and recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DenverDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Near perfection. The breakfast, served at your balcony, is competing with the sunset, of which is the best moment of your day while you are staying at Manos Small World. No-matter how many times you've been in Santa Irini, the view remains breathtaking. Thanassis is a true gentleman.
The only negative, according to my wife, is that there is not a mirror in the room. Detail...

Room Tip: No 4 has the worst view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Small World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Small World

Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range: £93 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manos Small World 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated and converted into modern luxurious junior suites, designed and decorated with elegancy, Manos Small World is the innovative accommodation suggestion.Perfect for all those who seek for fineness in a romantic and peaceful setting, our hotel is located on the rim of Caldera cliff offering a spectacular view towards the volcano and the breathtaking sunset. Popular to honeymooners is definitely the place that will inspire your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Manos Small World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Small World Hotel Firostefani
Manos Small World Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing