We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manos Small World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manos Small World
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had the most superb time staying at Manos Small World. The owner is a generous, kind man who went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect stay at his beautiful hotel. The views are stunning and we had our table outside the room on the balcony every day. We ate breakfast on our balcony and it was such a highlight for us: greek yogurt, coffee, freshly squeezed OJ, eggs, cake - yes CAKE! With stunning views of the volcano and the amazing sunset. The staff are hard working and friendly and i can't recommend the place, the people and the amazing views enough - perfect. Absolutely deserves to have all the rave reviews on Trip Adviser. We highly recommend to everyone and hope to be back again soon. Thank you Manos Small World for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManosFirostefani, Manager at Manos Small World, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pelased that you enjoyed staying with us and hopefully we will meet again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
149
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

On arrival we were met by the owner who helped carry our luggage down to our room. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are big by European standards, with a small couch, dining table and fridge. Everything was spotlessly clean and the service was outstanding. The rooms are cleaned and towels replaced every time you leave the room.

The view is breathtaking as echoed by all other reviews. You can see the ocean and caldera from your bed if you open the shutters. The balcony is a lovely place to watch the sunset. It is also not as loud and busy as the centre of Fira, but still within easy reach.

The breakfasts that are magically ready whenever you wake up in the morning were absolutely wonderful and different every day.

The owner helped to organise us an ATV for the day (they even came to collect us), which was the most spectacular way of seeing the island and exploring everything at your own pace.

If I had to find any faults, it would be that the water pressure in the shower was not the greatest and that the bed could have been slightly more comfortable, but these are so easily overlooked because of how wonderful everything else is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyPJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManosFirostefani, Manager at Manos Small World, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pelased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and hopefully we will meet again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Manos, Small World for three nights in May. It was our first trip to Santorini. The Island is beautiful, the view from the hotel overlooks the Aegean sea, when we arrived we were greeted by the owner, Manos, he is a true gentleman we received a very warm welcome. We booked a junior suite, it was much larger than expected. There was a bottle of wine in our room, and a cold bottle of water in the fridge. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful, it was different each day we ate breakfast on the terrace. I would highly recommend this hotel, I can't think of one negative comment, I would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanne226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManosFirostefani, Manager at Manos Small World, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pelased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and hopefully we will meet again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed in Manos Small World during our trip in Santorini. Although it was for one night only but it worth for every single penny! As we're actually follow tour to Greece, all hotels was set by our tour agency. When we're finally in Santorini I can't help myself to check for those hotel that can overview the caldera and with good interior design.Manos Small World provided everything! Nice view,Free Wifi across the hotel,breakfast in the room and clean the room right after we went out for dinner!

Although it was just me & my husband I still decided to go for suite other than the junior room. Our suite was just in front of the Aegean sea and overlooked the Fira town along the way up! Services provided is two thumbs up!! The warmest welcome at the reception center and they even provide welcome drink of our choice ( including 3 of our tour member who accompanied us to find the hotel),totally FOC!!

The moment we saw the suite's condition,my heart was melted! Lovely kitchenette with nicely organized kitchenware, cup,wine glass & etc. A bottle of white wine was place on the well set table,superb comfy double bed!! ( Most of the hotel we stayed in Greece provide double bed by putting two single together)

The suite was designed as a Loft unit with another Two single bed placing on upper side,the best best part of this unit was the bathroom! There's two step to take to go inside bathroom, which design by mosaic and marble interior.

The only sad things is we can only stayed for one night,it is far not enough time for us ( check in around 5pm and check out on next morning around 9am) But it was one of the best experience we had in Santorini,thanks for completing our trip!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManosFirostefani, Manager at Manos Small World, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are really honored to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we would be glad to meet you again soon. Till then keep all the nice memories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in Manos Small World 14-15 June 2013 with four friends, all very experienced travelers. Living in Greece I was naturally anxious to provide the very best experience to my friends who had been dreaming of visiting Santorini for so long. As soon as we stepped off the ferryboat I understood that there was no need for me to worry.

Upon our arrival our suitcases were delivered straight to our hotel. As we felt hungry then but also a bit tired, the owner arranged for souvlaki and drinks to be delivered to us. The view was amazing! The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, and the beds comfortable.The breakfast on the terrace was breathtaking. I can think of no negative aspects and I would happily return any time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We are in our early 20's and we loved everything about Manos Small World. The location is just perfect, 10 minutes away from the islands capital of Fira. We really enjoyed our breakfasts that were different every day. We also loved that the breakfast is served outside your room on the balcony overlooking the view. The staff are very helpful. The view from the balcony is amazing! I would definitely recommend this place for a perfect getaway to this beautiful island!

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just returned from an extensive trip throughout Europe finishing in Santorini. I had booked another hotel but due to my friend hurting her leg, we decided that 50 or so steps were better than 150. I was feeling a bit disappointed at the change until we arrived at this spectacular location. Manos, our host organised a taxi and greeted us as soon as we arrived. His porter carried mine and my girlfriends luggage down to save our husbands backs. We could not believe our great fortune when we saw the view from our apartments! The sun sets on the water here which some have to travel a fair way to Oia to see. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate with nice fittings throughout. The windows face the sea so the view from inside is terrific. Manos kind consideration meant that our friends had the neighboring apartment so we were able to share the balcony with them for afternoon drinks watching the heavenly sunset. Breakfast was quite a spread and would magically turn up as soon as we were up and about. I have and will continue to recommend this wonderful place to anyone considering visiting Santorini. Manos, you are a true gentleman. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are have the same view so don't worry, you can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiemum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.2 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Small World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Small World

Property: Manos Small World
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manos Small World 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated and converted into modern luxurious junior suites, designed and decorated with elegancy, Manos Small World is the innovative accommodation suggestion.Perfect for all those who seek for fineness in a romantic and peaceful setting, our hotel is located on the rim of Caldera cliff offering a spectacular view towards the volcano and the breathtaking sunset. Popular to honeymooners is definitely the place that will inspire your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Manos Small World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Small World Hotel Firostefani
Manos Small World Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing