We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
panoramic
panoramic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brigid110...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Antelmi in mid-September for my daughter's wedding. We had a small group of family in attendance and we all stayed at the villa.

The property is so beautiful with a magnificent view in a private and quiet location. Our rooms were beautiful and the area around the pool is perfect. We held the wedding on the patio and it was perfect for sunset photos.

Christina went above and beyond with everything we needed done for the wedding. She got the bride and groom's garments steamed. She hired the most amazing woman to officiate the wedding, brought friends to sing after the ceremony in traditional Greek style and provided champagne for toasting. She brought us a wonderful breakfast each morning and attended to our every need.

I only wish we could have stayed longer. I would return to this property without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and wonderful people.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and Intimate Jewel”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As two of the members of my daughter's wedding party at Antelmi Villa, I made none of the arrangements but was bowled over when we first arrived and took in the incredible view from this caldera-view Villa. Post cards do this property no justice. It is frankly stunning. Each of the four parties in attendance has their own luxury suite with private bath and 5-star room amenities. Beds were unbelievably comfortable and every morning our manager Christina prepared a king's breakfast which she served alfresco on the poolside patio overlooking the blue waters of Santorini's iconic caldera. Kiki saw to daily room cleaning, linens and order keeping, saving us from the smallest of domestic duties and allowing us to truly relax and enjoy this paradise.
Chrstina saw to every other detail of our visit, arranging airport transfers, portering of all our luggage both to and from (some 80 steps down from the top of the ridge above us) offering us information on the best drivers, tour guides and attractions. She handled any need we presented her and with a bright, friendly smile, enjoying anything she could do for us that would enhance our stay. For the wedding held on our private patio, she and her husband surprised us with a ceremonial blessing song sung by they and their friends and followed with a toast for all to share - to our new bride's and groom's joy. We were cared for beyond our wildest expectations and made to feel like part of Christina's own family. Friendships were made and our memories of Antelmi Villa will long endure.
Practical matters: Rooms were virtually soundproof. Doors and windows were of superior construction and security, even better than high-end domestic offerings. The architecture was native and beautifully so, with many unique design elements both aesthetic and functional. You have four different levels in the villa from which to look out upon the caldera and adjacent properties and geologic formations. The pool is small enough to be intimate and large enough to welcome a party of 12 or so and there is ample deck area and lounging options abound. The villa was kept impeccably clean for the duration of our visit. Night lighting made the patio and pool our default evening destination after dining out or returning from a tour. Daily, cruise liners, tender ships, ferries and sailing vessels enter the caldera silently and animate a constantly changing viewing-frame. The beauty of Antemi Villa's view cannot be overstated. Again, it is simply stunning.

James R., Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our large private courtyard, pool and overlook of the Caldera
Liked least: I can think of nothing to so-describe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's so beautiful in this villa there is the temptation not to leave it to explore the island. We were blown away by the quality. We travelled with our family and so we were 4 groups. We all had our privacy, space as the villa is separated into 4 and you do not have to pass through someone's else's space to get to your own. The kitchen and main living room is communal but we mostly congregated by the magnificent pool. Views overlook the caldera and the amazing sunset. Everyone goes to oia to see the sunset but if you stay here there really is no need to go to oia. We had breakfast cooked every morning and Christina who manages the property would go out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. You need to manage some amount of stairs to get up and down from the village which is not ideal if you have prams or people in wheelchairs or elderly who can't do stairs. But the whole place is magic and we used it as a wedding venue cause it is that nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Stairs to access the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattJ950
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

At risk of repeating other reviews, this is a beautiful villa!
Amazing setting hanging to the edge of the caldera, with perfect sunset views from all terraces, but not on the busy cliff path, which makes a massive difference in terms of tranquility and privacy.
All the rooms and terraces have been kitted out with high-quality, stylish and above all really comfortable furniture, the various daybeds are particularly hard to leave, as are the showers in the well-finished bathrooms.
Christina and Themis were great - they clearly love the villa and just want you to enjoy your time there, so nothing feels like is too much bother
Can't think of much more that hasn't already been said - we don't go back to places, there's too many places to see in the world, but we both agreed that we would go back to Antelmi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven.. Breathtaking views, stunning luxury villa. V private!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Let me start with greeting from our hosts Themis and Christina. Two wonderful people - so friendly, so nice, so helpful! They were the perfect representatives of Santorini, an island full of incredibly hospitable people.
The villa itself is absolutely beautiful. It is postcard, holiday advert, dream nice! The outside areas are incredibly comfortable, lots of cushioned furniture and seating, lovely pool and lighting and a surprising amount of shade should it be needed.
The views over the caldera are spectacular. You are facing directly west into the most incredible sunsets you could imagine. Completely unobstructed view to the horizon and full sight of all the islands. You overlook the big rock Skaros. We hiked up there one day and one friend took photos of our tiny selves in the distance.
You can hike from the front door for hours and I 100% recommend this as an activity. The coastline is so dramatic. It looks different from every angle and the towns hanging from the clifftops are lined with stunning bars and cafes. My heart sings a little just thinking about it. The food at every single establishment we visited was fantastic too by the way.
Back to the incredible villa... The views from the bedrooms are to die for. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are air conditioned. I really enjoyed making tzatziki in the kitchen looking out over the sunny pool and caldera. The bathrooms are fully stocked with soap, shampoo and lotion. Bathrobes are neatly refolded every morning.
I also noted how much more private our villa was than almost any of the others we saw while we were out and about. The nature of the villas built into the cliffside and paths that weave in and out mean that a lot of villas are very exposed. This one was much more private! There were areas where you can see in, but you can happily sunbathe nude if you wish.
Honestly, WHAT IS NOT TO LOVE?!?!
I want to go back. Maybe I will because there are so many good reasons to.
If you are in two minds about whether or not to book this place, do not spend another moment wondering: YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
Enjoy Santorini and love Antelmi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, beautiful, beauty
Liked least: The stairs to and from the villa.. But that's Santorini for you
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essar72
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb stay and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Theasis and Christina have a very well maintained property and are wonderful human beings. They took care of all our needs and more. Can safely say that the sunset view from Antelmi was one of the best from Firostefani. Theasis went out of his way to' spice' up our breakfast and the other Christina (the lady who keeps the place spotlessly clean) baked us some sumptuous cakes. They helped us with a tour and got us a brilliant guide who took us around Santorini - some touristy and some hidden spots who patiently explained the history of the island. We had a medical emergency and Christina & Theasis helped us with a Pediatric within an hour of calling her. Overall it was a home away from home and if we were to go back, i have no doubts as to where we would be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun deck and the pool
Liked least: leaving the place :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RjD1010
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Antelmi with another couple for four days and had a wonderful time! The location is great (just a short walk to Fira) and the view of the calderra is spectacular. Christina was a wonderful host and helped us arrange day trips and other activities while we were on the island. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone making the trip to Santorini!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing