We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$255
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
67
69
34
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
69
34
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorcaldera viewhot tubcobble stone streetenjoy sunsetgreat balconypicturesque walkbed and breakfasteach morningroom numbercomfortable roombreakfast is servedplunge poolpleasant staystayed nightsnice breakfastthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Everything about this place is great. They serve one of the best breakfasts in any hotel I have ever been. Location is perfect too as it is about 10 mins away from Fira so while you can go into town with ease you are far enough to stay away from all the noise.

Room Tip: Get the one of the rooms on the second floor. The balconies on the first floor are pretty much on the ground level so your privacy is somewhat interrupted with passers by.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffin_len101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is In a prime location, ten minute walk to Fira, two minutes from the bus stop and the most gorgeous views of the Caldera. My husband and I chose to stay in an upstairs room because they are bigger and provide a lot more privacy. The first floor rooms have outdoor jacuzzis which enticed us at first, but we were so glad we upgraded when we noticed every tourist in town would peer into the first floor balconies. The views at sunset were spectacular and eating the delicious provided breakfast every morning on our private balcony was a treat.
Nia and the staff were so accommodating. We checked in hours before the scheduled check in time and were given excellent recommendations for restaurants. Although we loved visiting Fira, the city is packed with people and is noisy. We loved staying close by the bigger city but enjoyed the quiet streets of Firostefani especially at night and in the morning.
The last night we were there the receptionist surprised us with delicious sweet red wine and peanuts. Our only complaint is the bed was very firm so we did not get the best nights sleep. other than that I absolutely recommend this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A very great place, I loved it. Me and my wife had a kind of second honey moon at this hotel.
Our room was at top flor, on two levels, with a great balcony on the Caldera, over the sea and in front of one of the best sunset of the island.
We had a big jacuzzi (almost a small pool) inside the room and all the furnitures were nice and new.
Even the breakfast was very good, more for the location (on your private balcony) that for the food (good and various but you can expect more from a four star).
I agree with other reviewers that Firostefani is a strategic place.
What's wrong? A public electric cable just in the middle of the panorama and the noise coming from the jacuzzi engine during the night (you can't stop it because is a big professional pool).
A final tip: be sure to have a room at top floor because not all the rooms are similar (avoid rooms at ground floor that have external jacuzzy at pedestrian area level without privacy: I have never seen any host use it); avoid also rooms without view because the back of the hotel face on some old and ugly houses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Hotel's in a great location, just on the edge of the too-touristy main town, Thira. Excellent value for money - you get the trimmings of a boutique hotel (complimentary toiletries etc) without the ridiculous markup. Breakfast was a real feast (fresh OJ, toast, choc chip cookies, yoghurt, eggs, fruit, jam, honey) - I'm not usually a brekkie-eater but this time I just couldn't resist! Staff were friendly and helpful, sorted out a slight problem very quickly.
The only minor grouse was the inroom jacuzzi - our room was smallish and to have a jacuzzi in the corner seemed a waste of space - you also had to use the dehumidifier all the time. There's something rather 1960s about jacuzzis I think - and TG we weren't in a caldera-facing room, cos the jacuzzis on the ground floor are on public view, exactly level with the street!

Room Tip: If you want a private jacuzzi, don't opt for a caldera-view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stormswept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

What we liked: the location is great because Firostefani it's not crowded but yet you're close to the core of Fira. The staff is very friendly and the room is spacious.
Cons: We booked a room with aegean sea view. Our balcony faced a house, no sea, no caldera, no nothing. This was a big bummer. Also, the breakfast is bad with the exception of the orange juice. The rest is just white squared bread with boiled eggs and no possibility of a few changes. Finally, the sleep quality is bad because the curtains let the sun in... ergo, NOT FOR HONEYMOONERS. We travelled for 5 months and we didn't think this was close to the 4 stars they claim to have.

Room Tip: Do not choose any if it's not facing the caldera... the other views are not views. Pay more or pay another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews