We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Outstanding accommodation with a breathtaking view! I totally recommend this hotel! As I was travelling with my girlfriend, we enjoyed unforgettable moments! Do not miss the sunset in OIA, after of course having seen it from the room balcony!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoPaulo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I loved the old style of the room with oak furniture and the location and view could not be better. We have a weird little mini swimming pool in the bedroom which we didnt use but also didnt really notice. Staff were very friendly. Only downside was that it was very windy during our stay and the windows and shutters were constantly banging around!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattandrach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I love santorinin for it's views so this place was ideal for me.
The room has a small spa outside which is nice and gives a great view from there however be aware its in a location where people constantly walk past so everyone can see what you're doing outside. This also meant always having our curtains shut so people can't see inside.
The owner was friendly but when we arrived she has changed our room without asking us as she assumed we'd be happy with a different room because it was a deluxe room and had organised for other guests to take our initial room.. This deluxe room had an indoor spa which is useless in the middle of summer we wanted the view and the breeze which is why We had booked our particular room almost 8 months in advance and Did not want to change. This was frustrating at first but eventually we worked it out and kept the room we'd booked.
Breakfast was provided and she assisted in everything we needed so overall we enjoyed our stay here , the location was fantastic and of course so was the sunset!!
Also there is no pool here but there is a hotel near by that allows you to use their pool if there are seats available there.

I do recommend this place just make it clear that you do not want any room changes before you arrive unless of course you're happy to change.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneAtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I believe this hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had a 2 storey apartment with a balcony on the first floor overlooking the caldera and bedroom upstairs with the same view and a jacuzzi. Seeing aa it was very hot the jacuzzi was great for cooling off especially at the end of the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel was perfect offering the best sunset view from the balcony and only a short, easy walk to Fira itself. The bus stop was very close by and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the town without the hustle and bustle of Fira. We loved Fira as well but it was nice to be located just outside of it. The breakfast each day was also delicious. We would love to return one day and only regret not staying longer in this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jwhytcross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and loved every part of it. The two sisters who ran the reception were there for everything we needed. They recommended great restuarants and massage places. The suprised us with local wine and nuts on arrival. The breakfast was great and we got a variety of different food nearly every day. The position is great not too close too fira but only a 5 minute walk. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the suit room for four days. The Caldera view from our balcony was amazing. Firostefani is very close to Fira (10 min. by walk) and is a quiet place to rest. Ellinon's location was very nice under these circumstances. The staff was nice and helpful during the day.

Price is pretty high but i guess it is normal for the hotels with Caldera view. I would say forget about the jakuzzi because it heats the room when it is working and you can not close the heating by yourself before sleep. The reception closes before 10 pm. So you can not find anyone when you need after then (for example we couldn't start the jakuzzi on the first night we stayed in and couldn't ask for help). Breakfast was weak especially for a place like Greece (no cheese,no olives, no tomates etc). In a balcony with such a view, it would be wonderful to have a traditional Greece breakfast with local products.

Room Tip: if you're gonna pick this hotel, i strongly recommend to pay more and prefer the suit rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilwian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Everything about this place is great. They serve one of the best breakfasts in any hotel I have ever been. Location is perfect too as it is about 10 mins away from Fira so while you can go into town with ease you are far enough to stay away from all the noise.

Room Tip: Get the one of the rooms on the second floor. The balconies on the first floor are pretty much on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffin_len101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#13 of 21 in Firostefani
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel

Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: £62 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most wonderful spot of Santorini island offering an immense field of the Aegean sea view and the volcano emerging through its crystal clean waters, Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel is the ideal choice for a truly relaxing "experience" stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing