We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
103
42
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
42
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue domed churchtop floorwalking distance to firacaldera viewthe busgood sizegreat viewfantastic locationprivate balconybellsshowerkitchenetteoiapathislandstepsvolcano
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Besides the amazing view and the lovely accommodations, we were most impressed with the hostess, Katerina. She was amazing. The room was super clean, and the amenities were everything we needed. We stayed in an upper floor apartment with an extra loft bed area. The view was astounding. The room was perfectly situated to maximize the view, and the balcony was big and shaded. We love that we were not in Oia, which is the most touristy part of a very touristy island. We will definitely stay at Gaby again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd_A_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Basic spacious room. Spotlessly clean. Freshly painted. 10 minute walk to Fira. Fridge and A/C worked great. Didn't need to leave your key in the slot like we experienced at other hotels in Greece. Our king sized bed was two twins pushed together. Handheld shower is basically a plastic tray with no curtain. Added to the charm. Hostess arranged an early morning cab to the airport. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the famous blue doomed church and three bells. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedhead57g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at Gaby appartments and were delighted. The first two nights were in a ground floor room with kitchenette and the view from our room was spectacular. Gaby's is very clean, serene and relaxing. The bathroom was adequate but small with no screen between the shower and the rest of the room. If you plan on walking from the bus stop in Fira stick to the road until you reach Firastefani then take the caldera path a short way back towards Fira.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goolwa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The view alone in the Gaby Apartments is worth ever penny.

The location is perfect between Fira & Firostefani (5-10 min easy walk up and down steps)

The rooms were basic inside and we had to go on an ant killing spree on night but the view more than makes up for it.

Lovely host too.

Room Tip: Top floor all the way
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moylie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 3 night in Santorini and this place is a real pleasure. The most fabulous is of course the view on the caldera, on the sunset, close to the center. Really kind people, easy going. Room cleaned. I maybe just missed a bit more to cook but except that, all was perfect. A lovely terrace on the most beautiful view point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews