We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
103
42
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
42
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue domed churchtop floorwalking distance to firacaldera viewthe busgood sizegreat viewfantastic locationprivate balconybellsshowerkitchenetteoiapathislandstepsvolcano
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

World travellers know that views often do not match the postcards; some do, and that is gratifying; and then you have the rare and inspiring cases where the postcards just cannot fully encapsulate the view. Gaby's apartments are in this last category. We had 180 degree views from our balcony ( apartment 3) that were just stunning. Lonely Planet refers to the white houses (and many hotels) draped over the Caldera cliffs; from a distance, some of it looks like snow on mountains. And at night, it takes on a fairy tale appearance. Gaby's daughter Caterina is a marvellous host; very pleasant, helpful, and with good advice for eating out. Previous reviewers have referred to the showers - on the one hand, a mild irritation perhaps; on the other hand, for couples, holding the shower rose for each other adds to the romance of the setting! All this comes at a very reasonable prince. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iangharris188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our family had two adjoining apartments. The location and view are stunning. It is an easy 10 minutes walk from busy Thira but also has everything you need just a few hundred meters away. The apartments were spotlessly clean and there are plenty of places to sit and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Overall a very good experience. Great location with convenient transaportaion options, close to restaurants and great views of caldera, ocean and setting sun. The rooms are very modern and the views from room balcony are fantastic. The shower was little tricky without a stall or curtain but was manageable. Hotel doesn't provide airport transfer but taxis are easily available (Katerina can book taxi for return) and there is no breakfast served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamBenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location with convenient transportation and excellent view of caldera and sunset. The enthusiastic hotel owner provided a wonderful service during our stay there. The only problem is there is no wall-mount shower holder in our bathroom, so we had to hold the shower by hand. Anyway it definitely is the best choice in our trip, and I look forward to visiting there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Second year I have stayed here and it is wonderful. Katerina waited up until 2:30 am for us to arrive from a later ferry! The rooms are all very modern, spotlessly clean and most have very nice views. Very very comfortable.

Will be back soon.

J

Room Tip: Any room with terrace is wonderful, however all are clean and bright.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews